Texas State University Logo

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Transfer Advisory Council

Ms. Beverly Woodson Day, Associate Director, Undergraduate Admissions, Chair

Ms. Amy Ammerman, Representative, San Jacinto College
Ms. Brenda Atchison, Representative, McLennan Community College
Mr. Richard Batey, Research Analyst, Institutional Research
Dr. Jen Beck, Director, Retention Management and Planning
Ms. Chandra Bilson, Supervisor, Academic Advising, McCoy College of Business Administration
Mr. Harry Bowers, Academic Advisor II, School of Journalism
Ms. Sara Boysen, Supervisor, Academic Advising, College of Health Professions
Ms. Pearl Conyers, Representative, St. Phillips College
Dr. Kathlyn Dailey, Director, Counseling Center
Ms. Velma Elizalde, Representative, Coastal Bend College
Dr. Ali Esmaeili, Representative, South Texas College
Ms. Deborah Gaitan, Representative, Northwest Vista College
Mr. Charlie Garcia, Representative, Palo Alto College
Ms. Jennifer Jahns, Coordinator, Curriculum
Mr. Louis Jimenez, University Registrar, Office of University Registrar
Ms. Cheryl Lee, Director, Student Support Services
Mr. Robert Lovelidge, Representative, Blinn College
Dr. Rosario Martinez, Representative, Lone Star College
Dr. Mary Jane McReynolds, Representative, Austin Community College
Ms. Kristi Rickman, Round Rock Campus
Ms. Marissa Saenz, Academic Advisor II, Advising Center
Ms. Rebecca Swindal, Supervisor, Academic Advising,College of Applied Arts
Ms. Susan Thompson, Senior Research Analyst, Institutional Research
Mr. David von Miller, Supervisor, Academic Advising, College of Science
Dr. Terry Walch, Representative, San Antonio College
Mr. Gregg Williams, Representative, Dallas County Community College District
Ms. Barbara Wilson, Senior Lecturer, Occupational Education
To Be Named, Academic Advising, College of Liberal Arts

Student Members:
To Be Named, Student Government (R)
To Be Named, Student Government (R)
To Be Named, President, University Ambassadors (T)

Ms. Stephanie Anderson, Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Management/Director, Undergraduate Admissions (T)
Dr. Gene Bourgeois, Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs (T)
Dr. Michael Heintze, Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management and Marketing (T)
Dr. Joanne Smith, Vice President, Student Affairs (T)

Studies the impacts of transfer admission process and requirements; recommends policies regarding the admission performance and special needs of transfer students; gives feedback on prospective and new transfer student perceptions of Texas State; facilitates interaction between two-year school counselors and Texas State personnel; and provides publicity to feeder institutions on Texas State requirements, transfer student performance, and other related topics.