Texas State University Logo

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Registration and Academic Calendar Coordinating Committee

Dr. Michael Heintze, Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management and Marketing, Chair (T)

Dr. Andy Batey, Associate Professor and Chair, Engineering Technology
Mr. Karl Boysen, Advisor, Advising Center
Dr. Mary Ellen Cavitt, Professor, School of Music
Dr. Barbara Covington, Associate Professor, St. David's School of Nursing
Dr. Susan Day, Department of Sociology, Chair
Ms. Dede Gonzales, Associate Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships
Ms. LaJuan Hallum, Administrative Assistant III, Mathematics
Dr. Catherine Hawkins, Professor, School of Social Work
Mr. Louis Jimenez, Registrar, Registrar's Office
Ms. Janet King, Associate Director, Round Rock Higher Education Center
Ms. Cindy Kruckemeyer, Director, Student Business Services
Mr. Carlos Laird, Associate Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Dr. Mayur Mehta, Associate Dean, McCoy College of Business Administration
Ms. Janet Moseley, Representative, The Graduate College
Dr. Rosanne Proite, Director, Housing and Residential Life
Mr. Bill Rampy, Director, Enterprise Systems
Mr. John Root, Director, Auxiliary Services
Dr. Patrice Werner, Professor and Chair, Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Pamela Wuestenberg, Assistant Dean, University College
To Be Named, Associate Dean, McCoy College of Business Adminstration

Ex Officio:
Dr. Gene Bourgeois, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Coordinates and evaluates policies and procedures that impact all aspects of registration. Recommends changes or enhancements to registration-related activities to the Associate Vice President and the Provost. The committee also proposes future academic calendars for approval. The committee meets approximately one week following the census date of the spring, second summer, and fall semesters. The committee may be called for additional meetings as required.