Institutional Review Board (IRB) on Human Subjects

Dr. Jon Lasser, Professor, Counseling, Leadership, Adult Education and School Psychology, Chair

Dr. Steven Aragon, Professor, Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Richard Archer, Professor, Psychology
Mr. Joel Barks, Representative, Community
Dr. Brandon Beck, Lecturer, Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Joe Etherton, Associate Professor, Psychology
Dr. Denise Gobert, Associate Professor, Physical Therapy
Dr. Sean Horan, Assistant Professor, Communication Studies
Dr. Mary Esther Huerta, Associate Professor, Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Joseph Kotarba, Professor, Sociology
Dr. Russell Lang, Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Clarena Larrotta, Associate Professor, Counseling Leadership, Adult Education and School Psychology
Mr. Scott Medlock, Prisoner Advocate
Dr. Shirley Ogletree, Professor, Psychology
Dr. Lucia Summers Rodriguez, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice
Dr. Aimee Roundtree, Associate Professor, English
Dr. Eric Schmidt, Associate Professor, Counseling, Leadership, Adult Education and School Psychology
Dr. Anne Standiford, Assistant Professor, St. David's School of Nursing
Dr. Emily Summers, Associate Professor, Curriculum and Instruction
Ms. Susan Thompson, Senior Research Analyst, Institutional Research
Dr. Marc Turner, Research Analyst, Institutional Research

Ex Officio:
Dr. Michael Blanda, Assistant Vice President, Research and Federal Relations (T)

Student Members:
Mr. Joseph McKenna, Student, Criminal Justice
Ms. Barbara Smith, Ph.D. Student, Criminal Justice

Reviews and approves all research involving human subjects that is performed under the auspices of Texas State, whether or not federal funding is involved.  Establishes procedures and forms to ensure the identification of all proposals that should be sent to the IRB.  Makes recommendations to the Associate Vice President for Research regarding these issues.