Texas State University Logo

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Graduate Council

Dr. Andrea Golato, Dean, The Graduate College, Chair

Dr. Angela Ausbrooks, Associate Professor, Social Work (2013-2016)
Dr. Andy Batey, Chair and Associate Professor, Engineering Technology (1988-2014)
Dr. Chad Booth, Associate Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry (2009-2015)
Dr. Matthew Brooks, Associate Professor, Health Administration (2013-2016)
Dr. David Butler, Professor, Geography (2004-2016)
Dr. William Chittenden, Associate Professor, Finance and Economics (2013-2016)
Dr. Paul Cohen, Professor, English (2000-2016)
Dr. Robert A. Davis, Professor, Computer Information Systems and Quantitative Methods (2005-2014)
Dr. Matthew Eichler, Associate Professor, Occupational, Workforce and Leadership Studies (2014-2016)
Dr. Kevin Fall, Professor, Counseling, Leadership, Adult Education, and School Psychology (2011-2014)
Dr. Valarie Fleming, Associate Professor, Communication Disorders (2012-2015)
Dr. Wilhelmus Geerts, Associate Professor, Physics (2013-2016)
Dr. Karen Gibbs, Associate Professor, Physical Therapy (2011-2014)
Dr. Patti Giuffre, Professor, Sociology (2013-2016)
Dr. Marilyn Goodwin, Associate Professor, Curriculum and Instruction  (2013-2016)
Dr. Reiko Graham, Associate Professor, Psychology (2013-2016)
Dr. Michelle D. Hamilton, Associate Professor, Anthropology (2013-2016)
Dr. Catherine Jaffe, Professor, Modern Languages (1995-2016)
Dr. Michelle Lane, Associate Professor, Family and Consumer Sciences (2009-2014)
Dr. David Lemke, Professor, Biology (2006-2015)
Dr. Shirley Levenson, Assistant Professor, St. David's School of Nursing (2013-2016)
Dr. Sandra Mayo, Associate Professor, Theater and Dance (2013-2016)
Dr. Audrey McKinney, Associate Professor, Philosophy (2013-2016)
Dr. Rebecca Montgomery, Associate Professor, History (2013-2016)
Dr. Doug Morrish, Associate Professor, Agriculture (2006-2015)
Mr. Matthew Painter, Senior Lecturer, Management (2011-2014)
Dr. Greg Passty, Professor, Mathematics (2007-2016)
Dr. Dianne Rahm, Professor, Political Science (2012-2015)
Dr. Sandhya Rao, Professor, Journalism and Mass Communication (2000-2015)
Ms. Claudia Roeschmann, Assistant Professor, Art and Design (2010-2016)
Dr. Philip Salem, Professor, Communication Studies (2009-2014) 
Dr. Beth Sanders, Associate Professor, Criminal Justice (2013-2016)
Dr. Amy Simmons, Associate Professor, Music (2013-2016)
Dr. Ann Watkins, Chair and Professor, Accounting (2013-2016)
Dr. David Wiley, Professor, Health and Human Performance (2003-2015)
Dr. Gail Zank, Associate Professor, Marketing (2002-2014)
Dr. Ziliang Zong, Assistant Professor, Computer Science (2013-2016)

Ex Officio:
Dr. Gene Bourgeois, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs (T)
Mr. Louis Jimenez, Registrar, Registrar's Office (T)
Dr. Denise M. Trauth, President, Texas State University-San Marcos (T)

Recommends Graduate College policies to the Dean of The Graduate College, who in turn administers the policies or submits recommendations to the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs and the President's Cabinet.  The Graduate Council also reviews standards for admissions, retention and enrollment patterns, in concurrence with the Dean.  The Graduate Council also approves membership standards for graduate faculty.