Texas State University Logo

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Academic Affairs Computing Priority Committee 2014-2015

Dr. Michael Heintze, Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management and Marketing, Chair (T)

Ms. Stephanie Anderson, Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Management/Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Mr. Lou DeVirgilio, Supervisor, System Services, RRHEC
Mr. Louis Jimenez, University Registrar, Office of University Registrar
Ms. Kim May, Curriculum Coordinator, Curriculum Services
Mr. Martin Mills, Director, Enterprise Systems
Ms. Janet Moseley, Manager, Graduate Admissions
Dr. Christopher Murr, Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships
Dr. Michael Nava, Associate Dean, Student Services, University College
Dr. Gregg Passty, Assistant Dean and Professor, College of Science and Engineering/Mathematics
Dr. Apan Qasem, Representative, Faculty Senate
Dr. Edna Rehbein, Director, Round Rock Campus
Dr. Barbara Sanders, Chair and Professor, Physical Therapy, Associate Dean, College of Health Professions
Dr. Vivek Shah, Professor, Computer Information Systems and Quantative Methods
Ms. Jodi Steen, Director, Core Systems, Information Technology
Dr. Richard Warms, Professor, Anthropology

Ex Officio:
Ms. Kristi Boyd, System Support Analyst, Undergraduate Admissions (T)
Ms. Dede Gonzales, Associate Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships (T)
Ms. Melissa Hyatt, Associate Registrar, Office of University Registrar (T)
Mr. Mark Hughes, Associate Vice President, Technology Resources (T)
Ms. Deborah Smith, Systems Analyst, The Graduate College (T)

Responsible for overall direction of Student Information System (SIS). Receives and reviews progress reports from the SIS Coordinating Council (SCC), which is charged with maintaining and enhancing the SIS. Sets priorities for business process changes, determines when policy changes are needed, and reviews and prioritizes SIS development requests. The committee meets two to three times during the year, or as needed. Members serve one-year terms, which may be renewed.