Texas State University Logo

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Council of Academic Deans

Dr. Gene Bourgeois, Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs, Chair

Dr. Daniel Brown, Dean, University College and Director, PACE Center (T)
Dr. Stan Carpenter, Dean, College of Education (T)
Dr. Jaime Chahin, Dean, College of Applied Arts (T)
Dr. Heather Galloway, Dean, Honors College (T)
Dr. Andrea Golato, Dean, The Graduate College (T)
Dr. Michael Hennessy, Dean, College of Liberal Arts (T)
Dr. Stephen Seidman, Dean, College of Science (T)
Dr. Denise Smart, Dean, McCoy College of Business Administration (T)
Dr. Ruth Welborn, Dean, College of Health Professions (T)
To Be Named, Dean, College of Fine Arts and Communication (T)

Ex Officio:
Dr. Ronald C. Brown, Assistant Vice President for Academic Services (T)
Ms. Michel Conroy, Chair, Faculty Senate (T)
Dr. Susan B. Day, Chair, Council of Chairs (T)
Dr. Michael Heintze, Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management and Marketing
Dr. Cynthia Opheim, Associate Provost, Academic Affairs (T)
Dr. Edna Rehbein, Director, Round Rock Campus (T)
Dr. Debbie Thorne, Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs (T)
Dr. Beth Wuest, Associate Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness (T)

Provides information, opinions, and advice to the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs to facilitate decision-making.