Texas State University Logo

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Multicultural Programs Committee (VPSA)

Dr. Angela Ausbrooks, Assistant Professor, Social Work, Co-Chair (R)
Ms. Sharon Miley, Senior Lecturer, Sociology, Co-Chair (R)

Ms. Rose Brooks, Local Citizen (R)
Mr. Matt Flores, Assistant Vice President, University Advancement (R)
Ms. Norma Guerra Gaier, Director, Career Services
Dr. Sandra Mayo, Director, Center for Multicultural and Gender Studies (T)
Ms. Diann McCabe, Senior Lecturer, Honors Program (R)
Mr. Terence Parker, Assistant Director, Retention Management and Planning (R)
Mr. David Pino, Professor, Music (R)
Ms. Selma Selvera, FSS Diversity Committee, Finance and Support Services (R)
Dr. Dwight Watson, Professor, History (R)
Ms. Jonnie Wilson, Assistant Director, Multicultural Student Affairs (R)
To Be Named, Associate Director, Student Center (R)

Student Members:
Mr. Joshua Mitchell, Student Representative
Ms. Taylor Zavala, Student Representative

Promotes and oversees campus activities designed to improve awareness and appreciation of cultural diversity; advises the University Council regarding these campus activities.