Texas State University Logo

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Admission Standards Committee Membership (Provost/VPAA)

Ms. Stephanie Anderson, Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Management/Director, Undergraduate Admissions, Chair (T)

Dr. Jen Beck, Director, Retention Management and Planning, Student Affairs (T)
Dr. Dann Brown, Dean, University College
Dr. Heather Galloway, Dean, Honors College
Dr. Lucy Harney, Professor, College of Liberal Arts
Mr. Reynaldo Lozano, Associate Professor, Radiation Therapy (R)
Mr. Joseph Meyer, Director, Institutional Research
Dr. Sharon O'Neal, Associate Professor, Curriculum and Instruction (R)
Dr. Stella Silva, Associate Director, Student Diversity and Inclusion (T)
Dr. Max Warshauer, Professor, Mathematics (R)
Dr. Susan Weill, Associate Professor, Journalism and Mass Communication (R)

Ex Officio:
Dr. Gene Bourgeois, Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs (T)
Ms. Michel Conroy, Chair, Faculty Senate and Professor, School of Art and Design (T)
Dr. Michael Heintze, Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management and Marketing (T)

Student Members:
Ms. Lauren Stotler, Student Body President

The Admissions Standards Committee reviews, studies, and recommends changes to the undergraduate admissions policy. The Committee communicates it's recommendations to the Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management and Marketing, the Provost, and the Council of Academic Deans.