Texas State University Logo

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

President's Council for Women in Higher Education (VPFSS)

Dr. Debbie Thorne, Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs, Co-Chair (R)
Mr. William Nance, Vice President, Finance and Support Services, Co-Chair (R)

Dr. Sherri Benn, Assistant Vice President, Student Affairs/Director, Student Diversity and Inclusion (2015) (R)
Dr. Barbara Breier, Vice President for University Advancement (2015) (R)
Ms. Arlene Cornejo, Health Promotion Specialist, Student Health Center (2020)
Dr. Roseann Mandziuk, Professor, Communication Studies (2017) (R)
Dr. Alexis Stokes, Associate Professor, Finance and Economics (2015) (R)
Ms. Rose Trevino, Work Life Coordinator, Human Resources (2016) (R)
Dr. Dwight Watson, Associate Professor, History (2015) (R)
Dr. Ruth Welborn, Dean, College of Health Professions (2017) (R)

Reviews the climate for women on campus and makes recommendations to the President.  Works to close the gaps between the numbers of male and female faculty members at every tenure-track rank; develops a university-wide plan to enable women to compete successfully for senior administrative positions.