Skip to Content

Honor Code Council (Provost/VPAA)

Dr. David Wiley, Professor, Education, Faculty Representative, Chair

Dr. Roxanne Allsup, Education, Faculty Representative
Dr. Ashley Arnio, College of Applied Arts, Faculty Representative 
Dr. Mary Bennett, Education, Faculty Representative
Dr. Rachel Davenport, Science, Faculty Representative
Dr. Celeste Domsch, Health Professions, Faculty Representative
Dr. Cynthia Gonzales, Fine Arts and Communication, Faculty Representative
Dr. Marilyn Goodwin, Education, Faculty Representative
Dr. Cristian Lieneck, Health Professions, Faculty Representative
Dr. John Mogab, McCoy College of Business Administration, Faculty Representative
Dr. Mary Odum, Education, Faculty Representative
Dr. John Schemmel, Science, Faculty Representative
Mr. Dan Schumacher, Fine Arts and Communication, Faculty Representative
Dr. Victoria Smith, Liberal Arts, Faculty Representative
Dr. Gail Zank, McCoy College of Business Administration, Faculty Representative

Student Members:
Mr. Anthony Galo, Representative, Student Government
Ms. Jisselle Martinez, Representative, Student Government
Mr. Mason McKie, Representative, Student Government
Mr. James Morrison, Representative, Student Government
Mr. Mario Aguilar, Student Representative
Ms. Kristyn Cunningham, Student Representative
Ms. Sarah Bickham, Student Representative
Mr. Lance English, Student Representative
Ms. Tiphanie Evans, Student Representative
Ms. Corina Foster, Student Representative
Ms. Jessica Foster, Student Representative
Ms. Shelby Flores-Thorpe, Student Representative
Ms. Eliseo Salas, Student Representative
Ms. Michaela Sousares, Student Representative
Mr. Christian Teague, Student Representative

The Honor Code Council is comprised of faculty and students who hear cases of alleged academic dishonesty. The Honor Code Council Hearing Committee will consider evidence offered by both the faculty member and student. It will then render its recommendation to the dean of the college where the alleged Honor Code violation occurred. All cases involving disciplinary penalties are referred to the Dean of Students Office.