Texas State University Logo

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Campus Information Resource Advisory Council (VPIT)

Dr. C. Van Wyatt, Vice President, Information Technology, Chair

Ms. Janelle Barnes, Director, IT Business Operations (T)
Mr. Darryl Borgonah, Representative, Finance and Support Services (R)
Dr. Julio Dix, Chair, Library Committee (T)
Dr. Tim England, Chair, Academic Computing Committee (T)
Dr. Heather Galloway, Dean, Honors College (2016) (R)
Ms. Joan Heath, Associate Vice President, Alkek Library (T)
Dr. Michael Heintze, Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management and Marketing (T)
Dr. Michael Hennessy, Representative, Dean, Liberal Arts (2015) (R)
Mr. Mark Hughes, Associate Vice President, Technology Resources (T)
Mr. Louis Jimenez, University Registrar, Office of University Registrar (T)
Mr. Chris Lehman, Representative, Student Affairs (R)
Dr. Milt Nielsen, Special Assistant, Information Technology (T)
Mr. Dan Owen, Information Security Officer, Information Technology (T)
Mr. Dan Perry, Assistant Vice President, University Advancement (R)
Mr. Bill Rampy, Special Assistant, Information Technology (T)
Dr. Edna Rehbein, Director, Round Rock Campus (T)
Dr. Stephen Seidman, Dean, College of Science (T)
Dr. Hongchi Shi, Representative, Council of Chairs (R)
Dr. Denise Smart, Dean, McCoy College of Business Administration (T)

Student Member:
Mr. Jovan Marin, Associated Student Governement (R)

Oversees campus-wide information technology (IT) planning, assessment, and related IT policy development activities for both academic and central administrative information services.  Advises the President and Vice President for Information Technology on appropriate planning priorities and resource allocations that would target successful implementation of the campus' IT strategic plan.