Athletic Advisory Council (Athletics)

Dr. Paul Gowens, Faculty Athletics Representative, Chair

Dr. Michelle Hamilton, Faculty Senate (2018)
Dr. Ronald Johnson, Faculty Member at Large
Mr. Charles Kaufman, Faculty Senate (2017)
Dr. Joseph Kotarba, Faculty Member at Large
Dr. Kay Nicols, Faculty Senate (R) (2016)
Mr. Terence Parker, Coalition of Black Faculty and Staff (R)
Ms. Kristi Poe, Associate Director, Alumni Relations (R)
Dr. Barbara Sanders, Faculty Member at Large, (R) (2010)
Dr. Dennis Smart, Faculty Member at Large
To Be Named, Hispanic Policy Network (R)

Dr. Vicki Brittain, Special Assistant to the President (T)
Dr. Dann Brown, Dean, University College/PACE
Ms. Suzanne Fox, Assistant University Registrar
Ms. Laurie Hindson, Assistant Dean, College Athletic Academic Center
Ms. Tracy Shoemake, Associate Athletic Director (T)
Ms. Kelsey Solis, NCAA Athletics Compliance Officer
Dr. Larry Teis, Director, Athletics (T)
Dr. Debbie Thorne, Academic Affairs (R)

Student Members:
Ms. Lauren Stotler, Student Government
To Be Named,  Student Government
To Be Named, Student Government
To Be Named, Student Athlete (Male)
To Be Named, Student Athlete (Female)

Recommends to the Athletic Director policies and programs for intercollegiate athletics at Texas State University, including activities related to emphasizing the importance of rules compliance.