Texas State University Logo

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Pride and Traditions Committee (VPSA)

Dr. Joanne Smith, Vice President, Student Affairs, Co-Chair (T)
Mr. Ted Ingwersen, Representative, Student Affairs, Co-Chair (R)

Ms. Temple Clark, Representative, Academic Affairs (R)
Mr. Gordon Green, Representative, Finance and Support Services (R)
Ms. Johanna Haley, Representative, Off Campus Alumni (R)
Ms. Jessica Henry, Representative, Athletics (R)
Dr. Ted Hindson, Representative, Faculty Member (R)
Mr. Bryan Miller, Director, Athletics Marketing and Promotions
Ms. Jennifer Scharlach, Representative, University Advancement (R)
Ms. Rori Sheffield, Representative, Information Technology (R)
Dr. Jeremy Sierra, Representative, Faculty Member (R)
Ms. Kelly Stone, Student Development Specialist, Student Affairs (R)
Ms. Margaret Vaverek, Representative, Information Technology (R)
Ms. Lauren Williams, Representative, Finance and Support Services (R)
To Be Named, Representative, University Marketing (R)
To Be Named, Representative, University Advancement (R)
To Be Named, Admissions

Student Members:
To Be Named, Representative, Student Government
To Be Named, Representative, Greek Council
To Be Named, Representative, Loud Crowd
To Be Named, Representative, Residence Hall Association
To Be Named, Representative, Student Chapter, Texas State Alumni Association
To Be Named, Representative, Student Foundation

The Pride and Traditions Committee promotes pride in the university for the campus community as well as for extended university community members through preservation and resurrection of time-honored traditions. The committee will focus its efforts on the promotion and implementation of intended outcomes outlined in the University Plan, which build on the traditions of Texas State University-San Marcos. Note: Members will serve a maximum of three years on the committee. The co-chairs will be selected from committee members. One co-chair will serve for three years and one will serve for two years to give some continuity to the committee.