Skip to Content

LBJ/Common Experience Distinguished Lecture Series Committee (VPUA)

Dr. Steven Beebe, Professor, Communication Studies, Co-Chair
Dr. Pamela Wuestenberg, Senior Lecturer, Health and Human Performance, Co-chair

Dr. Ron Brown, Assistant Vice President, Academic Services (T)
Mr. Matt Flores, Assistant Vice President, University News Service (T)
Ms. Diann McCabe, Senior Lecturer, Honors College (R)
Mr. Peter Pereira, Assistant Director, LBJ Student Center (T)
Dr. Joanne Smith, Vice President for Student Affairs (T)
Dr. Dwight Watson, Professor, History (R)
To Be Named, Community Member


The LBJ Distinguished Lecture Series Committee supports the original promise President Johnson made on his trip to his alma mater in 1973 to bring important leaders to Texas State to share their philosophies and experiences with the campus and external communities.