Texas State University Logo

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Intellectual Property Committee (Provost/VPAA)

Dr. Reddy Venumbaka, Director, Commercialization Services, Chair (T)

Ms. Teresa Carey, IP Contract Specialist (T)
Mr. Stephen Frayser, Executive Director, STAR Park (R)
Dr. Scott Kruse, Faculty Representative (R)
Dr. Yijuan (Lucy) Lu, Faculty Representative (R)
Dr. Stan McClellan, Faculty Representative (R)
Dr. Edwin Piner, Faculty Representative (R)
Mr. Bill Rampy, Special Assistant to the Vice President for Information Technology (R)
Dr. Donald Sanders, Faculty Senate Representative (R)
Dr. Kenneth Smith, Faculty Representative (R)
Dr. Emily Summers, Faculty Representative (R)

Reviews inventions and discoveries by university faculty and staff employees and makes recommendations to the President regarding the university's ownership interest in patents and exploiting of ownership interests in patentable products.