Equity and Access Committee (SAP)

Dr. Gilda Garcia, Director, Equity and Access, Chair (T)*

Dr. Audwin Anderson, Director, Center for Diversity and Gender Studies
Dr. Sherri Benn, Representative, President's Council for Women and Student Diversity and Inclusion (R)
Dr. Vicki Brittain, Special Assistant to the President (T)
Dr. Natalie Ceballos, Associate Professor, Psychology (2017)
Dr. Jaime Chahin, Representative, Dean (R)
Dr. Ann M. DuPont, Representative, Faculty (R)
Dr. Miguel Guajardo, Associate Professor, Counseling, Leadership, Adult Education, and School Psychology (R)
Dr. B. Gloria Guzman Johannessen, Representative, Faculty (R)
Dr. Michael Heintze, Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs (T)*
Mr. John McBride, Assistant Vice President, Human Resources (T)
Ms. Iliana Melendez, President, Texas State Alliance (T)
Dr. Cynthia Opheim, Associate Provost, Academic Affairs (T)*
Mr. Clint-Michael Reneau, Director, Disability Services (T)
Mr. Alex Villalobos, President, Hispanic Policy Network (T)
Dr. Dwight Watson, Representative, Faculty (R)
Ms. Jonnie Wilson, Chair, Coalition of Black Faculty and Staff (T)
To Be Named, Representative, Chair (R)
To Be Named, Representative, Staff Council (R)
To Be Named, Professor

Student Members:
Ms. Lauren Stotler, President, Student Government (T)
To Be Named, Graduate Student, Student Government

* Multicultural/Diversity Functional Office

The Committee provides oversight, advice, and support for the Texas State diversity plan in support of the University's goal to "Enrich our learning and working environment by attracting and supporting a more diverse faculty, staff, and student body."