Skip to Content

Campus Master Plan Implementation Committee (VPFSS)

Mr. Michael Petty, Director, Facilities Planning, Design, and Construction, Chair (T)

Dr. Margarita Arellano, Associate Vice President, Student Affairs and Dean of Students (T)
Mr. Don Compton, Assistant Director, Capital Projects, Facilities Planning, Design, and Construction (T)
Dr. John Fleming, Dean, Fine Arts and Communication (T)
Mr. Michael Krzywonski, Director, Network Operations (T)
Ms. Sheri Lara, Director, Utilities Operations (T)
Chief Jose Bañales, Director, University Police Department (T)
Mr. Larry Miller, Assistant Director, Capital Projects, Facilities Planning, Design, and Construction (T)
Ms. Nancy Nusbaum, Associate Vice President, Finance and Support Services Planning (T)
Mr. Stephen Prentice, Assistant Director, Parking Services (T)
Dr. Rosanne Proite, Director, Housing and Residential Life (T)
Mr. Tom Shewan, Associate Vice President, Facilities (T)
Dr. Joanne Smith, Vice President, Student Affairs (T)

Student Members:
Mr. Andrew Homann, President, Student Government
Ms. Samantha Martinez, Vice President, Student Government
Mr. Alberto Aguilera, Representative, Student Government
Mr. Miguel Arredondo, Representative, Student Government

The success of the Campus Master Plan will stem not from the breadth of its vision but rather from the implementation of its proposals and attention to good communication among all interested and affected parties to the process. The charge of this Committee is to recommend the sequencing, timing, and scheduling for each implementation project. This will include coordination between offices and communication to the public of upcoming activities such as street closures, parking lot designation changes, rerouting of buses, utility shutdowns, etc.