Texas State University Logo

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Campus Facilities Planning Committee (VPFSS)

Ms. Nancy Nusbaum, Associate Vice President, Finance and Support Services Planning, Chair (T)

Dr. Michael Abbott, Representative, Texas Rivers Center (R)
Dr. Margarita Arellano, Associate Vice President/Dean of Students (R)
Ms. Mickey Autrey, Representative, Academic Affairs (R)
Ms. April Barnes, Representative, Staff Council (R)
Dr. Britt Bousman, Representative, College of Liberal Arts (R)
Dr. Stan Carpenter, Representative, College of Education (R)
Mr. Russell Clark, Director, Environmental Health, Safety, and Risk Management (T)
Mr. Lou DeVirgilio, Representative, Round Rock Higher Education Center (R)
Dr. Carol Dochen, Representative, University College (R)
Mr. Kyle Estes, Associate Director, Housing and Residential Life (T)
Mr. Juan Guerra, Associate Vice President, Facilities (T)
Dr. Ted Hindson, Faculty Senate (R)
Mr. Brad Justice, Representative, Athletics (R)
Mr. Michael Krzywonski, Director, Network Operations (T)
Dr. David Lemke, Chair, Facilities and Environmental Committee (T)
Dr. Mayur Mehta, Representative, McCoy College of Business Administration (R)
Chief Ralph Meyer, Director, University Police (T)
Dr. Tim Mottet, Representative, College of Fine Arts and Communications (R)
Dr. Dorinda Noble, Representative, College of Applied Arts (R)
Mr. Michael Petty, Director, Facilities Planning, Design, and Construction (T)
Ms. Kim Porterfield, Representative, University Advancement (R)
Mr. John Root, Director, Auxiliary Services (T)
Dr. Barbara Sanders, Representative, College of Health Professions (R)
Ms. Jennifer Shell, Representative, City of San Marcos (R)
Dr. Harold Stern, Representative, College of Science and Engineering (R)
To Be Named, Interpreter, Disability Services (T)
To Be Named, Director, Transportation Services (T)

Ex Officio:
Mr. David Bisett, Assistant Real Estate Director, Finance and Support Services Planning (T)
Mr. Don Compton, Assistant Director, Special Projects, Facilities Planning, Design, and Construction (T)
Mr. Frank Gonzalez, Director, Materials Management and Logistics (T)
Mr. Gordon Green, Director, Facilities Management (T)
Mr. Larry Miller, Assistant Director, Capital Projects (T)
Mr. Chris Reynolds, Facilities Inventory Coordinator, Finance and Support Services Planning (T)

Student Members:

Ms. Vanessa Cortez, President, Associated Student Government
Mr. Domonique Gray, Vice President, Associated Student Government
To Be Named, Representative, Associated Student Government
To Be Named, Representative, Associated Student Governmen

The charge of the Committee is to provide strategic direction for the dissemination of capital funds, the allocation of space as a university resource, and modifications to facilities in general to appropriately support the University's Strategic Plan and the Campus Master Plan. The Committee recommends to the President, annually, updates to the Higher Education Assistance Funds table and related construction timelines. The Committee recommends to the President, annually, updates to the deferred maintenance schedule.