Skip to Content

University Lecturers Committee

Mr. Roger Colombik, Professor, Art and Design, Chair (2018)

Dr. Omar Lopez, Associate Professor, Occupational, Workforce and Leadership Studies (2018)
Dr. Gloria Martinez, Associate Professor, Sociology (2017)
Dr. Wuxu Peng, Professor, Computer Science (2017)
Ms. Stephanie Towery, Librarian, Alkek Library  (2019)
Dr. Megan Trad, Associate Professor, Radiation Therapy  (2019)
Dr. Diego Vacaflores, Associate Professor, Finance and  Economics (2019)
Dr. Pamela Wuestenberg, Senior Lecturer, Health and Human Performance (2018)

Student Members:
Mr. Andrew Homann, President, Student Government (R)
Ms. Kayla Weddle, Representative, Student Government (R)
To Be Named, Student Government (R)

Reviews proposals from departments and groups to bring outstanding lecturers to the university, and apportions funds approved for this purpose. The committee is comprised of one faculty member per college, plus one Library representative.