Academic Standards Committee

Dr. Emily Payne, Associate Professor, Curriculum and Instruction, Co-Chair (2016)
Dr. Alex White, Associate Professor, Mathematics, Co-Chair (2018)

Ms. Diane Dolezel, Senior Lecturer, Health Information Management (2017)
Dr. Judith Easton, Senior Lecturer, Psychology (2018)
Dr. Matthew Eichler, Associate Professor, Occupational, Workforce, and Leadership Studies (2016)
Dr. Teri Evans-Palmer, Assistant Professor, Art and Design (2018)
Ms. Lauren Goodley, Librarian, University Library (2016)
Dr. Glenn Tanner, Associate Professor, Finance and Economics (2017)

Ex Officio:
Ms. Stephanie Anderson, Assistant Vice President, Enrollment and Director, Undergraduate Admissions (T)
Dr. Sherri Benn, Assistant Vice President, Student Affairs and Director, Student Diversity and Inclusion (T)
Dr. Gene Bourgeois, Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs (T)
Dr. Paul Raffeld, Associate Professor, Testing, Research-Support and Evaluating Center (T)

Student Members:
To Be Named, Student Government (R)

Reviews and initiates proposals that affect university academic standards, including changes in admissions requirements, graduation requirements, grade-point requirements/enrollment barriers, and probation/suspension standards, as well as proposals related to assessment, testing, and advanced standing and accreditation, and makes recommendations to the Faculty Senate.