Texas State University Logo

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Piper Selection Committee

Dr. Ruby Pandey Kishan, Professor, Finance and Economics, Chair (2015)

Dr. Son Chae Kim, Professor, Nursing (2015)
Dr. Eugene Curtin, Professor, Mathematics (2016)
Dr. William DeSoto, Associate Professor, Political Science (2016)
Dr. BJ Friedman, Professor, Family and Consumer Science (2017)
Dr. Jodi Holschuh, Professor, Curriculum and Instruction (2017)
Ms. Beverly Penn, Professor, Art and Design (2016)

The Piper Selection Committee recommends to the Faculty Senate the Piper nominee to be submitted to the Provost. In addition, the committee also selects the nominees to the Senate for the Swinney Teaching Award.