Academic Governance Committee

Dr. Oren Renick, Professor, Health Administration, Chair (2017)

Dr. Gwynne Ash, Professor, Curriculum and Instruction (2018)
Mr. Harry Bowers, Senior Lecturer, Journalism and Mass Communication (2016)
Dr. Jaime Chahin, Dean, Applied Arts (2017)
Dr. Dan Lochman, Chair and Professor, English (2016)
Dr. Roselyn Morris, Professor, Accounting (2016)
Dr. Apan Qasem, Associate Professor, Computer Science (2017)
Dr. Ty Schepis, Associate Professor, Psychology (2018)
Dr. Dhiraj Vattem, Professor, Family and Consumer Science (2017)

Monitors and studies the system of departmental and college academic governance, including PPS's and other rules for conducting university business that impact faculty.  The committee will provide an annual report on its findings and recommendations to the senate.