Texas State University Logo

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Academic Computing Committee

Dr. Tim England, Associate Professor, Journalism and Mass Communication, Chair (2015)

Dr. Elizabeth Blunk, Associate Professor, Family and Consumer Science (2014)
Dr. Sven Fuhrmann, Associate Professor, Geography (2017)
Dr. Scott Kruse, Assistant Professor, Health Administration (2017)
Dr. Kathryn Lee, Associate Professor, Curriculum and Instruction (2016)
Mr. Bill Meek, Professor, Art and Design (2014)
Dr. Wuxu Peng, Professor, Computer Science (2016)
Dr. Nikoleta Theodoropoulou, Associate Professor, Physics (2015)
Dr. Michelle Lynn Toews, Professor, Family and Consumer Science (2015)
Dr. Garry White, Associate Professor, Computer Information Systems and Quantitative Methods (2016)

Ex Officio:
Ms. Misty Hopper, Librarian, Alkek Library (2016) (R) (Non-voting)

Student Members:
To Be Named, Associated Student Government (Preferably an upper level Computer Science or Computer Information Systems major)
To Be Named, Associated Student Government (R) 

Reviews and makes recommendations to the Senate for budgets, policies and procedures relating to the academic use of computers.  Serves as a liaison between Information Technology and the university faculty via the Senate.