Skip to Content

Environment and Sustainability Committee

Dr. Rebecca Bell-Metereau, Professor, English, Co-Chair (2018)

Mr. Charles Allan, Librarian, University Libraries (2019)
Mr. Harold Bogue, Head Facilities Maintenance, Housing and Residential Life (Staff Council)
Dr. Wayne Kraemer, Senior Lecturer, Communication Studies (2018)
Dr. David Lemke, Professor, Biology (2018)
Dr. Michael Mileski, Assistant Professor, Health Administration (2019)
Dr. Dawn Robarts, Senior Lecturer, Health and Human Performance (2020)
Dr. Jaymeen Shah, Professor, Computer Information Systems and Quantitative Methods (2018)
Dr. Susan Waite, Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction (2019)
Dr. Dexter Wakefield, Assistant Professor, Agriculture (2019)

Ex Officio:
Ms. Dana Chapman, Representative, Staff Council (R)
Ms. Nancy Nusbaum, Associate Vice President for Finance and Support Services Planning (T)
Mr. Tom Shewan, Associate Vice President, Facilities (T)

Student Members:
Ms. Emari Shelvin, Representative, Student Government (R)

Works to increase communication and create synergy around environmental and sustainability efforts of administrators, staff, faculty, and students by monitoring, coordinating and communicating with departments and relevant committees and student organizations. Its goals are to promote and publicize best practices, increase sustainability across the university, and strengthen Texas State's stewardship of our environment.