Texas State University Logo

Online Resources

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Contact Us

RFSA OFFICERS ELECTED – Officers for the 2014-2015 year were elected at the April 10, 2014 annual meeting of the Texas State University Retired Faculty and Staff Association (RFSA) held at Dick’s Classic Garage. Elected to stay as standing treasurer were Pat Murdock; T Cay Row, assistant secretary; Josie Garrott, treasurer; Marian Loep, president; Ed Burkhardt, vice president; and Don Tuff, ombudsman. Membership in the organization is open to all retired faculty and staff from Texas State and associate membership is available to retirees from other higher education institutions.




The Association RFSA (512) 245-7913
President Marian Loep (512) 376-9317
Vice-President Ed Burkhardt (512) 396-3552
Secretary Pat Murdock (512) 353-1943
Assistant Secretary T Caye Rowe (512)393-4472
Treasurer Josie Garrott (830) 708-3663
Ombudsperson Don Tuff (830) 629-1127











Retired Faculty and Staff Association
c/o University Advancement
914 J.C. Kellam Building
Texas State University
San Marcos, Texas 78666

2014-2015 Officers


picture of 2014-2015 Officers

Left to right: Don Tuff, T Cay Rowe, Josie Garrott, Marian Loep and Ed Burkhardt

The Original Organizing Committee, December 2007


Left to right: Al Brieger, Ev Swinney, Margaret Dunn, Gloria Maier, Marianne Reese, Darlene Schmidt, Marian Loep, Vicki Meehan Clarke, Peggy Bruner, Ollie Maier, Bob Whalin, Pat Murdock, Peter Coulson.