Skip to Content

Centers & Institutes

University Level Centers and Institutes

Freeman Center Dr. Don Huebner, Director
Xiphophorus Genetic Stock Center Dr. Ronald Walter, Director
Center for P-16 Initiatives Dr. Michelle Hamilton, Director
The Meadows Center for Water and the Environment Dr. Andrew Sansom, Director
Texas School Safety Center Kathy Martinez-Prather, Director

College Level Centers and Institutes

Center for Communication, Collaboration and Creativity(C3) Lisa Westerbeck, Director
Edwards Aquifer Research & Data Center Dr. Benjamin F. Schwartz, Director
Center for International Studies Dr. Dennis J. Dunn, Director
LBJ Institute for STEM Education and Research Dr. Araceli Ortiz, Director
Texas State Small Business & Development Center Paul Joseph (Joe) Harper, Director
Center for Entrepreneurial Action Laura Kilcrease, Interim Director
Center for the Study of the Southwest Dr. Jesús F. de la Teja, Director
The Education Institute Dr. Emily Payne, Director
Institute for Global Business Dr. Jack Mogab, Director
Center for Autism Research, Evaluation, and Support Dr. Russell Lang, Executive Director

Departmental Level Centers and Institutes

Advanced Law Enforcement Rapid Response Training Dr. J. Pete Blair, Director
Center for Diversity and Gender Studies Dr. Audwin Anderson, Director
Center for Archeological Studies Dr. Todd Ahlman, Director
Center for Geospatial Intelligence and Investigation Dr. Kim Rossmo, Director
Center for Texas Music History Dr. Gary Hartman, Director
Center for Research, Public Policy and Training Dr. Jayce Farmer, Director
Center for Applied Interdisciplinary Research (CAIR) Dr. Nancy Chavkin, Director
Forensic Anthropology Center Dr. Daniel Wescott, Director
Gilbert M. Grosvenor Center for Geographic Education Dr. Richard Boehm, Director
Institute for Government Innovation Dr. Rebecca Davio, Director
Richter Research Institute Dr. Jose Coll, Director
Texas Center for Geographic Information Science (TxGISci) Dr. Nathan Curritt, Director
Texas Justice Court Training Center Theadora Whalen, Executive Director
Texas Mathworks Dr. Max Warshauer, Director
Texas State Sleep Center Dr. Gregory Marshall, Director
William P. Hobby Center for Public Service Dr. Howard Balanoff, Director