Skip to Content

Department Faculty

Department Administration

Mark Holtz

MSEC University Chair Professor & Physics Department Chair

mark.holtz@txstate.edu

RFM 3240B

David Donnelly

Associate Department Chair & Physics Undergraduate Advisor

donnelly@txstate.edu

RFM 3232

Professors

Thomas Myers

Director of MSEC & Assoc. Dean of Science

tmyers@txstate.edu

RFM 3206

Heather Galloway

Dean, Honors College

galloway@txstate.edu

LAMP 407

Donald Olson

Regents Professor

dolson@txstate.edu

RFM 4211

Edwin Piner

 

epiner@txstate.edu

RFM 3208

Associate Professors

Hunter Close

Director, Undergraduate Program

hgclose@txstate.edu

RFM 3227

Wilhelmus Geerts

Graduate Advisor, Physics

wjgeerts@txstate.edu

RFM 3228

Gregory Spencer

 

spencer@txstate.edu

RFM 3212

Nikoleta Theodoropoulou

Director, Graduate Program

ntheo@txstate.edu

RFM 3215

Mark Wistey   mwistey@txstate.edu RFM 3209

Assistant Professors

Eleanor Close

Director, Learning Assistant Program

eclose@txstate.edu

RFM 3236

Alex Zakhidov

 

alex.zakhidov@txstate.edu

RFM 3230

Senior Lecturers

Susan Holtz

 

susan.holtz@txstate.edu

RFM 3238

Jennifer Palomino

 

jm229@txstate.edu

RFM 3234

Luisa Scolfaro

 

ls61@txstate.edu

RFM 3233

Lecturers

Elmar Bergeler

 

elmar.bergeler@txstate.edu

RFM 3235

Christopher Bruner   c_b573@txstate.edu RFM 3237

Brandon Lunk

 

brlunk@txstate.edu

RFM 3231

Ricardo Mastroleo   ricardo.mastroleo@txstate.edu RFM 3237
Blagoy Rangelov   rangelov@txstate.edu RFM 3229
Jun Xiao   xiao@txstate.edu RFM 3214

Per Course Instructors

Luis Cuellar   l_c397@txstate.edu RFM 3243

James Friedrichsen

 

jf41@txstate.edu

RFM 3229

John Fulton   jbf22@txstate.edu RFM 3243
Syed Hassan   s_h459@txstate.edu RFM 3243