Skip to Content

Department Faculty

Department Administration

Mark Holtz,
MSEC University Chair Professor & Physics Department Chair
mark.holtz@txstate.edu RFM 3240B
David Donnelly, Associate Department Chair & Undergraduate Advisor donnelly@txstate.edu RFM 3232

Professors

Heather Galloway, Dean of Honors College galloway@txstate.edu LAMP 407
Thomas Myers tmyers@txstate.edu RFM 3206
Donald Olson, Regents Professor dolson@txstate.edu RFM 4211
Edwin Piner, Graduate Academic Advisor epiner@txstate.edu RFM 3208

Associate Professors

Hunter Close, Undergraduate Program Director hgclose@txstate.edu RFM 3227
Wilhelmus Geerts wjgeerts@txstate.edu RFM 3228
Nikoleta Theodoropoulou, Graduate Program Director ntheo@txstate.edu RFM 3215
Mark Wistey mwistey@txstate.edu RFM 3209

Assistant Professors

Eleanor Close, Learning Assistant Program Director eclose@txstate.edu RFM 3236
Alex Zakhidov alex.zakhidov@txstate.edu RFM 3230

Senior Lecturers

Susan Holtz susan.holtz@txstate.edu RFM 3238
Jennifer Palomino jm229@txstate.edu RFM 3234
Luisa Scolfaro ls61@txstate.edu RFM 3233

Lecturers

Elmar Bergeler elmar.bergeler@txstate.edu RFM 3235
Christopher Bruner c_b573@txstate.edu RFM 3237
Brandon Lunk brlunk@txstate.edu RFM 3231
Ricardo Mastroleo ricardo.mastroleo@txstate.edu RFM 3237
Blagoy Rangelov rangelov@txstate.edu RFM 3229
Jun Xiao xiao@txstate.edu RFM 3214

Per Course Instructors

Luis Cuellar l_c397@txstate.edu RFM 3243
James Friedrichsen jf41@txstate.edu RFM 3229
John Fulton jbf22@txstate.edu RFM 3243
Syed Hassan s_h459@txstate.edu RFM 3243