Texas State University Logo
Banner Image
JC Kellam 460A
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666
Phone: 512.245.7899
Fax: 512.245.8964
professionaldev@txstate.edu

Quick Links

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

2014 Employee Wellness Fair Vendors

Business or Department Name Web Address Health Info or screening
Advocare - Air Evac Lifeteam http://www.advocare.com/ Sports performance; weight management; wellness & engery.
AirMedCare https://www.airmedcarenetwork.com/
Airrosti Rehab Centers http://www.airrosti.com/
American Cancer Society http://www.cancer.org/ Prevention and Detection information
American Cancer Society http://www.cancer.org/ Prevention and Detection information
American Diabetes Association http://www.diabetes.org/
Anytime Fitness http://www.anytimefitness.com/gyms/433/san=marcos-tx-78666
Assessment & Counseling Clinic - Texas State University http://www.counseling.txstate.edu/ Counseling Services
Austin HealthWorks http://www.austinhealthworks.com/
Aesthetic Center at Live Oak Health Partners, The http://www.liveoakaesthetics.com/
Bankers Life & Casualty http://austin.tx.bankers.com/ Critical Illness, Long-term Care, and Home-Health Plans
Be The Match - Marrow Registration http://bethematch.org/about-us/ Educational information, opportunity to enroll in National Marrow Donor Registry
Be The Match - Marrow Registration http://bethematch.org/about-us/ Educational information, opportunity to enroll in National Marrow Donor Registry
Behavioral Health Services of CTMC (heritage senior program & DayOne Recovery Program) Paper screening tools for depression and substance abuse for individual's self-administration and information
Brainstorm Mind Fitness http://brainstormmindfitness.com/ Brain Health Education
Browning Family Chiropractic & Wellness http://www.browningfamilychiropractic.com/meet-the-doctor/
Camp Gladiator http://campgladiator.com/ Health and Fitness
Campus Recreation http://www.campusrecreation.txstate.edu/ Information about swim lessons, memberships, safety courses, u-camp, and camping rentals, for faculty and staff
Caremark https://www.caremark.com/wps/portal
Carus Dental http://www.carusdental.com/
CASA of Central Texas http://casacentex.org/ Information on Volunteer Opportunities
Centers for Cancer Care http://thecentersforcancercare.com/ Cancer Treatment/Awareness
Central Texas Autism Network http://centraltexasautismnetwork.weebly.com/
Central Texas Medical Center/Institute for Healthy Living http://www.ctmc.org/care-services/creation-health-institute
Crescent Dental http://www.crescentsmiles.com/
CTMC--Chest Pain Center http://www.ctmc.org/care-services/emergency-department/certified-chest-pain-center
CTMC--Dietitian
CTMC Home Health http://www.ctmc.org/care-services/home-health
CTMC--Rehabilitation Institute http://www.ctmc.org/care-services/rehabilitation-institute Free Balance Screenings
CTMC--Ultrasound Services http://www.ctmc.org/care-services/medical-imaging/ultrasound
Comfort Connection In-Home Care http://www.comfortconnect.com/ Information: Home health services
Communicare Health Centers http://www.communicaresa.org/
Corridor Caregivers http://www.corridorcaregivers.com/
Costco Wholesale http://www.costco.com/
CTMC Hospice Care http://www.ctmc.org/care-services/hospice
Curves for Women - San Marcos http://www.curves.com/ Present a complete workout- strength, cardio, stretching in 30 minutes
Dermatology Laser Center & Spa http://www.skinmagic.com/ Health information and skin cancer education
Dr. O. A. Watson Vision Testing
Environmental Health, Safety & Risk Mgmt. http://www.fss.txstate.edu/ehsrm/
Family First Chiropractic http://ffchiro.com/
Gastroenterology of San Marcos-New Braunfels http://www.gastrosanmarcos.com/
Greater San Marcos Youth Council, Inc. http://www.gsmyc.org/ Counseling Services & Child Abuse Prevention
Hays Caldwell Women Center http://www.hcwc.org/ Program and service information
Hays County Food Bank http://haysfoodbank.org/ TX STATE EMPLOYEES: PLEASE REMEMBER TO BRING YOUR CANNED FOOD DONATIONS
Health Information Mgmt Department - Texas State University http://www.health.txstate.edu/him/ Personal health record
Healthy Lifestyle Secrets - BMI; "Amazing Fitness Hoops" http://healthylifestylesecrets.com/
Hearing Center at Live Oak Health Partners http://www.ctmc.org/care-services/live-oak-health-partners/lohp-hearing-center
Hearing Clinic - Texas State University http://www.health.txstate.edu/slhclinic/clinical-services/hearing.html Hearing loss, heating loss prevention, hearing screenings
Heart Hospital of Austin http://www.hearthospitalofaustin.com/home Cardiovascular information and blood pressure screenings
Human Resources Work Life - Texas State University http://www.worklife.txstate.edu/ Bobcat Balance
Humana Dental http://www3.humana.com/custom_clients/ers/ General Information about dental plan
ITAC http://www.tr.txstate.edu/itac.html
Susan G. Komen for the Cure--Austin Texas Affiliate http://www.komenaustin.org/ TX STATE EMPLOYEES: PLEASE REMEMBER TO BRING YOUR INSURANCE CARD
Little Shoppe of Health http://www.thelittleshoppeofhealth.net/
Live Oak Health Partners http://liveoakhealthpartners.com/
Lone Star Lions Eye Bank http://www.lsleb.org/
New Haven Assisted Living & Memory Care http://www.newhavenassistedliving.com/
Nutrishop-San Marcos http://nutrishopsanmarcos.com/
Nutrition Program & Best Food Fits! http://www.fcs.txstate.edu/degrees-programs/nutr.html Fight childhood obesity
Orthodontic Specialist of San Marcos http://www.drcolville4braces.com/
Prevent Blindness http://texas.preventblindness.org/
PT Department - Texas State University http://www.health.txstate.edu/pt/ Fitness screening, fitness tips, and clinical services available through the PT Clinic
Respiratory Care & Sleep Center - Texas State University http://www.health.txstate.edu/rc/ PFTs & sleep study information
ResoluteFIT http://www.resolutehealth.com/ Wellness Facility
Ronald McDonald House Charities of Austin and Central TX http://www.rmhc-austin.org/ Volunteer opportunities at the RMHC of Austin
Sam's Club http://www3.samsclub.com/clublocator/club_detail.aspx?myClub=4958 Pharmacy, optical
San Marcos Hays County EMS http://www.smhcems.com/
San Marcos Family Medicine http://www.smfm.net/ Allergy Testing and Treatment
San Marcos Gentle Dental http://www.sanmarcosdental.com/
San Marcos Rehabilitation & Health Care https://www.facebook.com/pages/San-Marcos-Rehabilitation-and-Healthcare/599823366735360
Schlitterbahn Waterpark - New Braunfels, TX http://www.schlitterbahn.com/new-braunfels
Seton Diabetes Education http://www.seton.net/medical_services_and_programs/diabetes_services/ Blood Glucose screening
Six Flags Fiesta Texas https://www.sixflags.com/fiestatexas
Speech-Language Clinic - Texas State University http://www.health.txstate.edu/slhclinic/clinical-services/speech-and-language.html Brochures about the clinic and clinic services; information on vocal hygiene; developmental speech, language, social, and cognitive milestones
Staff Council http://www.staffcouncil.txstate.edu/ Information about staff council and what we represent
Student Health Center http://www.healthcenter.txstate.edu/
Texas Health & Racquet Club http://www.mythrc.com/
Texas MedClinic http://www.texasmedclinic.com/main/index.php Urgent Care Services/ Blood Pressure checks
Texas Oncology http://www.texasoncology.com/san-marcos.aspx Hereditary Cancer Risk & Assessment Program
Texas Physical Therapy Specialists http://www.texpts.com/ Physical Therapy
Texas State Physical Therapy Clinic http://www.health.txstate.edu/pt/
Texas State Sleep Center http://www.health.txstate.edu/rc/Texas-State-Sleep-center.html PFTs & sleep study information
Texas Total Health Nutrition Counseling http://www.texastotalhealth.com/ TXST GRADUATE
The Austin Diagnostic Clinic Association http://www.adclinic.com/ Nephrology & Hypertension
The Blood Center of Central Texas http://www.bloodandtissue.org/
The Tissue Center of Central Texas http://www.bloodandtissue.org/
The Centers for Cancer Care http://thecentersforcancercare.com/
Thorpe Lane Pharmacy http://www.thorpelanerx.com/
Total Wellness Texas State http://www.hhp.txstate.edu/Total-Wellness.html
TSO http://www.sanmarcostso.com/
United Bodyworks
United Healthcare http://www.healthselectoftexas.welcometouhc.com/
University Bookstore http://www.bookstore.txstate.edu/
UPD http://www.police.txstate.edu/
Urgent Care & Occupational Health Centers of Texas http://www.urgentcareoftexas.com/main/index.php
Vitalogy Skincare http://www.vitalogyskincare.com/
Vitamin World
Walgreens http://www.walgreens.com/ TX STATE EMPLOYEES: PLEASE REMEMBER TO BRING YOUR INSURANCE CARD
Weight Loss Center at Live Oak Health Partners
Wimberley Pharmacy http://www.hillcountryrx.com/