Skip to Content

Committee Members


Dr. Sherri Benn
Assistant VP, Student Affairs / Director, Multicultural Student Affairs
Ms. Sue Biedermann
Health Information Management
Dr. Cynthia Opheim
Associate Provost, Academic Affairs
Dr. Jaime Chahin
Dean, Applied Arts
Ms. Angela Ausbrooks
Coalition of Black Faculty & Staff
Ms. Vanessa Cortez
Associated Student Government
Dr. Maria D. Gonzales
Chair, Communication Disorders
Dr. Robert D. Gratz
Special Assistant to the President
Dr. Michael Heintze
Associate VP, Enrollment Management
Dr. Herman Horn, Chair
Chief Diversity Officer/Director, Title IX Coordinator, Equity and Access
Dr. B. Gloria Guzman Johannessen
Professor, Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Sandra Mayo
Director, Multicultural and Gender Studies
Mr. John McBride
Director, Human Resources


Associate Professor, Mathematics
Dr. Maria De la Colina
President, Hispanic Policy Network
Dr. Kristen Ploeger
President, Texas State Alliance


Dr. Federico Subervi

Professor, School of Journalism & Mass Communication
Dr. Dwight Watson
Special Assistant to the Provost
Ms. Melissa Vasquez
Graduate Student Representative