Texas State University Logo
480 J.C.Kellam
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666

Phone: 512.245.2180
Fax: 512.245.2336

SWT professor honored by ASPA

Date of release: 07/15/99

SAN MARCOS, TEXAS — Robert Larsen, a professor at Southwest Texas State University, has been named the Public Administration Professor of the Year by the CenTex Chapter of the American Society of Public Administration (ASPA).

Larsen was honored for his career as an educator at SWT as well as his service to the state of Texas.

The ASPA, established in 1939, is the largest professional association in the field of public administration. Its membership is made up of 12,000 practitioners, teachers and students. It is devoted to making governments work better, providing networking opportunities for members and improving the image of public service.

Larsen is a professor in the SWT Department of Geography.