Texas State University Logo
Banner Image

Online Resources

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Texas State University Police Department 2nd Annual Awards Ceremony - May 19, 2009

Texas State University Police Department 2nd Annual Awards Ceremony

Texas State University Police department honored it's men and women of Texas State University by an award ceremony. DJ of the events was channel 8 news Veronica Castillo. Guest speaker Austin Chief Art Acevedo held on Tuesday, May 19th at 10am.

Hispanic Policy Network members and officers attended this event in support of our police officers and staff on campus.

The Texas State University Police Department 2nd Annual Awards Ceremony was held at the Albert B. Alkek Library Teaching Theater, on Tuesday May 19th 2009 at 10:00 am.
Guest Speaker was Austin Police Chief Art Acevedo and ceremonies were hosted by Channel 8 newscaster Veronica Castillo.

Below is a list of employees and Officers who received awards and recognition.

2008 Student Worker of the Year Award - Amanda Huffer
2008 Employee of the Year - Christine Love
2008 Police Officer of the Year - Cpl. John Guerra

Outstanding Achievement Award Officer Phillip Holden
Outstanding Achievement Award Officer Lindy Kotzur
Outstanding Achievement Award Investigator Manuel Hernandez
Leadership Service Award Sgt. Daniel Benitez

Leadership Service Award Sgt. Brian Carpenter
Leadership Service Award Officer Rolando Belmares

Life Saving Award Jennifer Cannon

Distinguished Service Award Officer Ken Bell

Silver Badge Award Dora Guerra

Medal of Heroism Award Phillip Lewis
Medal of Heroism Award Benjamin C. Asmus
Medal of Heroism Award Bryan Michael Mammel
Medal of Heroism Award Dylan Steve Houser

The Medal of Heroism is awarded to anyone who has performed an act(s) of courage or outstanding performance under unusually difficult or dangerous circumstances, whether or not in connection with the performance of assigned duties.

Photo gallery coming soon.