Texas State University Logo
adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Stephany Goodbread Advisor of the Year

The Goodbread Advisor of the Year recognizes a faculty member who has been particularly helpful to honors students in an advising or mentoring role. Named after the late Stephany Dianne Stott Goodbread, the award provides the opportunity for honors students to acknowledge faculty members from across the campus.

Stephany Goodbread served as the first assistant director in the Honors College before retiring in 1993. She helped establish the Honors College as a place where students' academic efforts are recognized and encouraged, where faculty and staff urge students to stretch, risk and find their element. Stephany Goodbread was known for her sense of humor, her compassion and her willingness to spend time with students. She passed away in December 2010.

Mr. Keith Needham receives the Goodbread Advisor of the Year award for 2012-2013
Mr. Keith Needham (pictured on right) with his mentee, Honors College Alumnus and Fulbright Scholar, Elliott Brandsma (pictured on left)

Past Goodbread Award Winners

Keith Needham, 2012-2013

Patti Giuffre, 2011-2012

Laura Stroup, 2010-2011

Twister Marquiss, 2009-2010

Mark Carter, 2008-2009

Roseann Mandziuk, 2007-2008

Nancy Wilson, 2006-2007

Debra Feakes, 2005-2006

Dan Lochman, 2004-2005

Ronald Brown, 2003-2004

Christopher Frost, 2002-2003

James McWilliams, 2001-2002

Richard Earl, 2000-2001

Rich Warms, 1999-2000

Susan S. Morrison, 1998-1999

Diann A. McCabe, 1997-1998

Audrey M. McKinney, 1996-1997

Brock J. Brown, 1995-1996

Stephany S. Goodbread, 1994