Texas State University Logo

Quick Links

Honors Courses

Research Related Opportunities

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Stephany Goodbread Award

The Stephany Goodbread Advisor of the Year award recognizes a faculty member who has been particularly helpful to honors students in an advising or mentoring role. Named after the late Stephany Goodbread, the award provides the opportunity for honors students to acknowledge faculty members from across the campus.

Stephany Goodbread served as the first assistant director in the Honors College before retiring in 1993. She helped establish the Honors College as a place where students' academic efforts are recognized and encouraged, where faculty and staff urge students to stretch, risk and find their element. Stephany Goodbread was known for her sense of humor, her compassion and her willingness to spend time with students. She passed away in December 2010.

Dr. Craig Hanks recieves Goodbread award 2013 -2014
Melanie Liddle awards Dr. Craig Hanks with Goodbread Award 2013 -2014

Past Goodbread Award Winners

Dr. Craig Hanks, 2013-2014

Prof. Keith Needham, 2012-2013

Dr. Patti Giuffre, 2011-2012

Dr. Laura Stroup, 2010-2011

Prof. Twister Marquiss, 2009-2010

Prof. Mark Carter, 2008-2009

Dr. Roseann Mandziuk, 2007-2008

Dr. Nancy Wilson, 2006-2007

Dr. Debra Feakes, 2005-2006

Dr. Dan Lochman, 2004-2005

Dr. Ronald Brown, 2003-2004

Dr. Christopher Frost, 2002-2003

Dr. James McWilliams, 2001-2002

Dr. Richard Earl, 2000-2001

Dr. Rich Warms, 1999-2000

Dr. Susan S. Morrison, 1998-1999

Prof. Diann A. McCabe, 1997-1998

Dr. Audrey M. McKinney, 1996-1997

Dr. Brock J. Brown, 1995-1996

Ms. Stephany S. Goodbread, 1994