Texas State University Logo

Quick Links

Honors Courses

Research Related Opportunities

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Honors Professor of the Year

The Honors Professor of the Year is chosen by honors students and awarded to a professor who has taught an honors class in the fall or spring semester. As we aim to provide a laboratory for innovative teaching that leads to undergraduate research and transformations in students' perceptions, this award is made to professors who have had an impact on honors students.

Dr. Susan Morey

Dr. Susan Morey, 2013 - 2014

Congratulations to Dr. Susan Morey for being awarded Honors College Professor of the Year 2013 - 2014 award!

Michael Dickinson
Michael Dickinson, along with award presenters Morgan Scott and Paige DeLeon

Michael Dickinson, 2012-2013

Dr. Robert Fischer and Student Jacob Lira
Dr. Robert Fischer, with award presenter Jacob Lira

Robert Fischer, 2012-2013

Dr. Catherine Hawkins,  2010-2011 Honors Professor of the Year Award recipient.
Dr. Catherine Hawkins, 2010-2011 Honors Professor of the Year, accepting her award from last year's recipient, Prof. John Hood.

Past Honors Professors of the Year

Susan Morey, 2013-2014

Michael Dickinson, 2012-2013

Robert Fischer, 2012-2013

Vicente Lopes, 2011-2012

Judith Oskam, 2011-2012

Nancy Wilson, 2011-2012 

Catherine Hawkins, 2010-2011

John Hood, 2009-2010

Steven Beebe, 2009-2010

Janet Hale, 2008-2009

Sylvia Crixell, 2007-2008

Kathleen Peirce, 2006-2007

James Bell, 2005-2006

Craig Hanks, 2004-2005

Audrey McKinney, 2003-2004

Leticia Flores, 2002-2003

Margaret Menninger, 2001-2002

Christopher Frost, 2000-2001

“Bob” Randolph, 1999-2000

Steve Wilson, 1999-1998

Diann A. McCabe, 1999-1998

William D. Liddle, 1998-1999

Donald W. Olson, 1995-1996

Judith A. Laird, 1994-1995

D. Theron Stimmel, 1994-1995

Donald W. Olson, 1993-1994

Theodore T. Hindson, 1993-1994

Merry K. Fitzpatrick, 1992-1993

Gregory A. Andrews, 1991-1992

Kenneth H. Margerison, 1990-1991

Theodore T. Hindson, 1989-1990

W.W. Anderson, 1988-1989

Charles Johnson, 1987-1988

Robert Walts, 1986-1987

Daniel Farlow, 1985-1986

Merry Fitzpatrick, 1984-1985

Everette Swinney, 1983-1984

Emmie Craddock, Founding Director, 1967