Texas State University Logo
Banner Image
Honors College
Lampasas Bldg 407
601 University Dr.
San Marcos, TX 78666

Dr. Heather C. Galloway, Dean
Ph: (512) 245.2266
Fax: (512) 245.8959
adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

FitzPatrick Scholarship

This $1,000 scholarship is awarded annually in honor of Professor Merry Kone FitzPatrick. The number of awards given will depend on funding availability.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Awarded to currently enrolled sophomores, juniors, or seniors who are active members of Alpha Lambda Delta.  A preference is given to students who have been accepted into the Honors College.
  • Applicants must demonstrate academic strength and engagement in the community.
  • Applicants must maintain a semester grade point average of at least 3.50.
  • Applicants must enroll in at least 12 hours per semester.
  • Applicants must demonstrate participation in Alpha Lambda Delta and must have paid the Alpha Lambda Delta initiation and lifetime membership fee.
  • Applicants must reapply each year and meet all eligibility requirements.

Application Procedures and Deadlines

  • Continuing students:  You must fill out the online scholarship form and arrange for two additional letters of recommendation to be submitted to the Honors College by 5:00 P.M. on March 1.
  • See the following link for a complete list of Honors College scholarships: honors/current/continuing/scholarship.html