Skip to Content

Honors Faculty

Teaching in the Honors College

The honors faculty come from a wide range of departments and backgrounds.  This diversity provides the Honors College with highly valued innovative teaching methods and ideas.  Faculty have the opportunity to propose courses and supervise theses.

Spring 2018 Faculty

Name Department Email
Name
Dr. Augustine Agwuele
Department
Department of Anthropology
Email
aa21@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Andrea Aspbury
Department
Department of Biology
Email
aspbury@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Vaughn Baltzly
Department
Department of Philosophy
Email
baltzly@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Steven Beebe
Department
Department of Communication Studies
Email
sBeebe@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Emily Brunson
Department
Department of Anthropology
Email
ebrunson@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Michael Burns
Department
Department of Communication Studies and Honors College
Email
mburns@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Anthony Cross
Department
Department of Philosophy
Email
anthony.cross@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Eugene Curtin
Department
Department of Mathematics
Email
ec01@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Maria Czyzewska
Department
Department of Psychology
Email
mc07@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Paul DeHart
Department
Department of Political Science
Email
pd18@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Sunethra Dharmasiri
Department
Department of Biology
Email
sd20@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Christopher Dorsey
Department
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Email
cld111@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Daniela Ferrero
Department
Department of Mathematics
Email
dferrero@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Jennifer Forrest
Department
Department of Modern Languages
Email
jf05@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Heather Galloway
Department
Honors College
Email
galloway@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Ron Haas
Department
Honors College
Email
rmh109@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Neill Hadder
Department
Department of Anthropology
Email
nh16@txstate.edu
Name
Mr. Jim Harrington
Department
Honors College
Email
jch240@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Peter Hutcheson
Department
Department of Philosophy
Email
hutcheson@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Catherine Jaffe
Department
Department of Modern Languages
Email
cj10@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Sean Kerwin
Department
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Email
smk89@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Jon Lasser
Department
Department of Counseling, Leadership, Adult Education, and School Psychology
Email
lasser@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Alice LeDuc
Department
Department of Agriculture
Email
leduc@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Roseann Mandziuk
Department
Department of Communication Studies
Email
rm07@txstate.edu
Name
Mr. Twister Marquiss
Department
University College
Email
twister@txstate.edu
Name
Mr. Gilbert Martinez
Department
School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Email
gm19@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Margaret Menninger
Department
Department of History
Email
mm48@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Kevin Mooney
Department
School of Music
Email
km30@txstate.edu
Name
Mr. Jordan Morille
Department
Honors College
Email
jm1952@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Colleen Myles
Department
Department of Geography
Email
cch64@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Linda Nasr
Department
Department of Marketing
Email
l_n57@txstate.edu
Name
Ms. Amanda North
Department
Department of English
Email
akn11@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Donald Olson
Department
Department of Physics
Email
dolson@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Cecily Parks
Department
Department of English
Email
cgp35@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Bob Price
Department
Department of Sociology
Email
bobprice@txstate.edu
Name
Mr. Edward Schaefer
Department
Department of English
Email
es46@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Patricia Schiaffini
Department
Office of Distance and Extended Learning
Email
p_s139@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Nico Schuler
Department
School of Music
Email
nico.schuler@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Shaunna Smith
Department
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Email
shaunna_smith@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Shuying Sun
Department
Department of Mathematics
Email
ssun@txstate.edu
Name
Ms. Amanda Walker
Department
Department of Mathematics
Email
aw1113@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Richard Warms
Department
Department of Anthropology
Email
r.warms@txstate.edu
Name
Ms. Anne Winchell
Department
Department of English
Email
aw38@txstate.edu

Fall 2017 Faculty

Name Department Email
Name
Dr. Angela Aspbury
Department
Department of Biology
Email
aspbury@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Vaughn Baltzly
Department
Department of Philosophy
Email
baltzly@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Michael Burns
Department
Department of Communication Studies and Honors College
Email
mburns@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Flore Chevaillier
Department
Department of English
Email
fc@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Eugene Curtin
Department
Department of Mathematics
Email
ec01@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Maria Czyzewska
Department
Department of Psychology
Email
mc07@txstate.edu
Name
Mr. Chad Dawkins
Department
Honors College
Email
 
Name
Dr. Christopher Dorsey
Department
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Email
cld111@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Jennifer Forrest
Department
Department of Modern Languages
Email
jf05@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Heather Galloway
Department
Honors College
Email
galloway@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Ron Haas
Department
Honors College
Email
rmh109@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Janet Hale
Department
Department of Finance & Economics
Email
jh29@txstate.edu
Name
Mr. Patrick Hale
Department
Department of Communication Studies
Email
th34@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Sean Kerwin
Department
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Email
smk89@txstate.edu
Name
Ms. Rene LeBlanc
Department
Student Learning Assistance Center
Email
tl02@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Vicente Lopes
Department
Department of Biology
Email
vlopes@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. John Mckiernan-Gonzalez
Department
Department of History
Email
jrm259@txstate.edu
Name
Mr. Jordan Morille
Department
Honors College
Email
jm1952@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Russell Moses
Department
Department of Philosophy
Email
rm95@txstate.edu
Name
Ms. Stephanie Noll
Department
Department of English
Email
sn19@txstate.edu
Name
Ms. Amanda North
Department
Department of English
Email
akn11@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Cynthia Opheim
Department
Department of Political Science
Email
co01@txstate.edu
Name
Mr. Bill Poston
Department
Honors College
Email
 
Name
Dr. Dianne Rahm
Department
Department of Political Science
Email
jcr140@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Oren Renick
Department
School of Health Administration
Email
renick@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Rachel Romero
Department
Department of Sociology
Email
rromero@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Peter Siegenthaler
Department
Department of History
Email
psiegenthaler@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Elizabeht Skerpan-Wheeler
Department
Department of English
Email
es10@txstate.edu
Name
Ms. Dana Sprayberry
Department
Department of English
Email
d_s96@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Sharon Ugalde
Department
Department of Modern Languages
Email
su01@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Kenneth Ward
Department
Department of Political Science
Email
kw12@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Max Warshauer
Department
Department of Mathematics
Email
mw07@txstate.edu
Name
Ms. Anne Winchell
Department
Department of English
Email
aw38@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Lijun Yuan
Department
Department of Philosophy
Email
ly10@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Ziliang Zong
Department
Department of Computer Science
Email
ziliang@txstate.edu