Skip to Content

Honors Faculty

Teaching in the Honors College

The honors faculty come from a wide range of departments and backgrounds.  This diversity provides the Honors College with highly valued innovative teaching methods and ideas.  Faculty have the opportunity to propose courses and supervise theses.

Fall 2018 Faculty

Title First Name Last Name Department Email
Dr. Andrea Aspbury Department of Biology aspbury@txstate.edu
Dr. Vince Bagnulo Department of Political Science vbagnulo@txstate.edu
Dr. Vaughn Baltzly Department of Philosophy baltzly@txstate.edu
Dr. Michael Burns Department of Communication Studies and Honors College mburns@txstate.edu
Dr. Eugene Curtin Department of Mathematics ec01@txstate.edu
Dr. Maria Czyzewska Department of Psychology mc07@txstatee.du
Prof. Laurie Brown Department of Accounting laurie.brown@txstate.edu
Dr. Sunethra Dharmasiri Department of Biology sd20@txstate.edu
Dr. Christopher Dorsey Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry cdorsey@txstate.edu
Dr. Bob Fischer Department of Philosophy fischer@txstate.edu
Dr. Peter Golato Department of Modern Languages pgolato@txstate.edu
Dr. Ron Haas Honors College rmh109@txstate.edu
Dr. Catherine Jaffe Department of Modern Languages cj10@txstate.edu
Dr. Sean Kerwin Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry smk89@txstate.edu
Prof. Diann McCabe Honors College dm14@txstate.edu
Dr. James McWilliams Department of History jm71@txstate.edu
Dr. Debra Monroe Department of English dm24@txstate.edu
Dr. Kevin Mooney School of Music km30@txstate.edu
Prof. Jordan Morille Honors College jm1952@txstate.edu
Dr. Russell Moses Department of Philosophy rm95@txstate.edu
Prof. Stephanie Noll Department of English sn19@txstate.edu
Prof. Amanda North Department of English akn11@txstate.edu
Dr. Cynthia Opheim Department of Political Science co01@txstate.edu
Dr. Jessica Pliley Department of History pliley@txstate.edu
Prof. William Poston Honors College wjp5@txstate.edu
Dr. Apan Qasem Department of Computer Science apan@txstate.edu
Dr. Dianne Rahm Department of Political Science Dianne.Rahm@txstate.edu
Dr. Cecil Renick School of Health Administration renick@txstate.edu
Dr. Rachel Romero Department of Sociology rromero@txstate.edu
Dr. Peter Siegenthaler Department of History psiegenthaler@txstate.edu
Dr. Alexis Stokes Department of Finance and Economics as44@txstate.edu
Dr. Peter Tschirhart Honors College petert@txstate.edu
Dr. Max Warshauer Department of Mathematics max@txstate.edu
Prof. Justin Williams Department of Philosophy jw1975@txstat.edu
Prof. Anne Winchell Department of English winchell@txstate.edu
Dr. Lijun Yuan Department of Philosophy ly10@txstate.edu

Spring 2018 Faculty

Name Department Email
Name
Dr. Augustine Agwuele
Department
Department of Anthropology
Email
aa21@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Andrea Aspbury
Department
Department of Biology
Email
aspbury@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Vaughn Baltzly
Department
Department of Philosophy
Email
baltzly@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Steven Beebe
Department
Department of Communication Studies
Email
sBeebe@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Emily Brunson
Department
Department of Anthropology
Email
ebrunson@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Michael Burns
Department
Department of Communication Studies and Honors College
Email
mburns@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Anthony Cross
Department
Department of Philosophy
Email
anthony.cross@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Eugene Curtin
Department
Department of Mathematics
Email
ec01@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Maria Czyzewska
Department
Department of Psychology
Email
mc07@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Paul DeHart
Department
Department of Political Science
Email
pd18@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Sunethra Dharmasiri
Department
Department of Biology
Email
sd20@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Christopher Dorsey
Department
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Email
cld111@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Daniela Ferrero
Department
Department of Mathematics
Email
dferrero@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Jennifer Forrest
Department
Department of Modern Languages
Email
jf05@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Heather Galloway
Department
Honors College
Email
galloway@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Ron Haas
Department
Honors College
Email
rmh109@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Neill Hadder
Department
Department of Anthropology
Email
nh16@txstate.edu
Name
Mr. Jim Harrington
Department
Honors College
Email
jch240@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Peter Hutcheson
Department
Department of Philosophy
Email
hutcheson@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Catherine Jaffe
Department
Department of Modern Languages
Email
cj10@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Sean Kerwin
Department
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Email
smk89@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Jon Lasser
Department
Department of Counseling, Leadership, Adult Education, and School Psychology
Email
lasser@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Alice LeDuc
Department
Department of Agriculture
Email
leduc@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Roseann Mandziuk
Department
Department of Communication Studies
Email
rm07@txstate.edu
Name
Mr. Twister Marquiss
Department
University College
Email
twister@txstate.edu
Name
Mr. Gilbert Martinez
Department
School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Email
gm19@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Margaret Menninger
Department
Department of History
Email
mm48@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Kevin Mooney
Department
School of Music
Email
km30@txstate.edu
Name
Mr. Jordan Morille
Department
Honors College
Email
jm1952@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Colleen Myles
Department
Department of Geography
Email
cch64@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Linda Nasr
Department
Department of Marketing
Email
l_n57@txstate.edu
Name
Ms. Amanda North
Department
Department of English
Email
akn11@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Donald Olson
Department
Department of Physics
Email
dolson@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Cecily Parks
Department
Department of English
Email
cgp35@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Bob Price
Department
Department of Sociology
Email
bobprice@txstate.edu
Name
Mr. Edward Schaefer
Department
Department of English
Email
es46@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Patricia Schiaffini
Department
Office of Distance and Extended Learning
Email
p_s139@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Nico Schuler
Department
School of Music
Email
nico.schuler@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Shaunna Smith
Department
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Email
shaunna_smith@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Shuying Sun
Department
Department of Mathematics
Email
ssun@txstate.edu
Name
Ms. Amanda Walker
Department
Department of Mathematics
Email
aw1113@txstate.edu
Name
Dr. Richard Warms
Department
Department of Anthropology
Email
r.warms@txstate.edu
Name
Ms. Anne Winchell
Department
Department of English
Email
aw38@txstate.edu