Skip to Content

Honors Faculty

Teaching in the Honors College

The honors faculty come from a wide range of departments and backgrounds.  This diversity provides the Honors College with highly valued innovative teaching methods and ideas.  Faculty have the opportunity to propose courses and supervise theses.

Fall 2017 Faculty

Name Department Email
Dr. Angela Aspbury Department of Biology aspbury@txstate.edu
Dr. Vaughn Baltzly Department of Philosophy baltzly@txstate.edu
Dr. Michael Burns Department of Communication Studies and Honors College mburns@txstate.edu
Dr. Flore Chevaillier Department of English fc@txstate.edu
Dr. Eugene Curtin Department of Mathematics ec01@txstate.edu
Dr. Maria Czyzewska Department of Psychology mc07@txstate.edu
Mr. Chad Dawkins Honors College  
Dr. Christopher Dorsey Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry cld111@txstate.edu
Dr. Jennifer Forrest Department of Modern Languages jf05@txstate.edu
Dr. Heather Galloway Honors College galloway@txstate.edu
Dr. Ron Haas Honors College rmh109@txstate.edu
Dr. Janet Hale Department of Finance & Economics jh29@txstate.edu
Mr. Patrick Hale Department of Communication Studies th34@txstate.edu
Dr. Sean Kerwin Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry smk89@txstate.edu
Ms. Rene LeBlanc Student Learning Assistance Center tl02@txstate.edu
Dr. Vicente Lopes Department of Biology vlopes@txstate.edu
Dr. John Mckiernan-Gonzalez Department of History jrm259@txstate.edu
Mr. Jordan Morille Honors College jm1952@txstate.edu
Dr. Russell Moses Department of Philosophy rm95@txstate.edu
Ms. Stephanie Noll Department of English sn19@txstate.edu
Ms. Amanda North Department of English akn11@txstate.edu
Dr. Cynthia Opheim Department of Political Science co01@txstate.edu
Mr. Bill Poston Honors College  
Dr. Dianne Rahm Department of Political Science jcr140@txstate.edu
Dr. Oren Renick School of Health Administration renick@txstate.edu
Dr. Rachel Romero Department of Sociology rromero@txstate.edu
Dr. Peter Siegenthaler Department of History psiegenthaler@txstate.edu
Dr. Elizabeht Skerpan-Wheeler Department of English es10@txstate.edu
Ms. Dana Sprayberry Department of English d_s96@txstate.edu
Dr. Sharon Ugalde Department of Modern Languages su01@txstate.edu
Dr. Kenneth Ward Department of Political Science kw12@txstate.edu
Dr. Max Warshauer Department of Mathematics mw07@txstate.edu
Ms. Anne Winchell Department of English aw38@txstate.edu
Dr. Lijun Yuan Department of Philosophy ly10@txstate.edu
Dr. Ziliang Zong Department of Computer Science ziliang@txstate.edu

Spring 2017 Faculty

Please click on the faculty's name for more information.

Name Department Email
Ms. Shiloh Booker Department of English shilohbooker@txstate.edu
Dr. Michael Burns Department of Communication Studies mburns@txstate.edu
Dr. Maria Czyzewska Department of Psychology mc07@txstate.edu
Dr. Christopher Dorsey Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry cld111@txstate.edu
Ms. Laura Ellis-Lia Department of English le17@txstate.edu
Dr. Peter Golato Department of Modern Languages pgolato@txstate.edu
Dr. Neill Hadder Department of Anthropology nh16@txstate.edu
Ms. Susan Hanson Department of English sh17@txstate.edu
Mr. Jim Harrington Honors College jch240@txstate.edu
Dr. Jeffrey Helgeson Department of History jh221@txstate.edu
Dr. Peter Hutcheson Department of Philosophy hutcheson@txstate.edu
Dr. Catherine Jaffe Department of Modern Languages cj10@txstate.edu
Dr. Sean Kerwin Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry smk89@txstate.edu
Dr. Jon Lasser Department of Counseling, Leadership, Adult Education & School Psychology lasser@txstate.edu
Mr. Joseph Laycock, Department of Philosophy joseph.laycock@txstate.edu
Dr. Alice LeDuc Department of Agriculture leduc@txstate.edu
Mr. Twister Marquiss University College twister@txstate.edu
Mr. Gilbert Martinez School of Journalism and Mass Communication gm19@txstate.edu
Dr. Debra Monroe Department of English dm24@txstate.edu
Mr. Jordan Morille Department of Theatre & Dance jm1952@txstate.edu
Dr. Linda Nasr Department of Marketing l_n57@txstate.edu
Ms. Amanda North Department of English akn11@txstate.edu
Ms. Kathleen Peirce Department of English kp03@txstate.edu
Dr. Bob Price, Department of Sociology bobprice@txstate.edu
Dr. Peter Siegenthaler Department of History psiegenthaler@txstate.edu
Dr. Shaunna Smith Department of Curriculum and Instruction shaunna_smith@txstate.edu
Dr. M. Alejandra Sorto Department of Mathematics sorto@txstate.edu
Dr. Kenneth Ward Department of Political Science kw12@txstate.edu
Dr. Joseph R. Warms Department of Anthropology r.warms@txstate.edu
Ms. Anne Winchell Department of English aw38@txstate.edu