Skip to main content

Phi Alpha Theta

Phi Alpa Theta will host their annual Spring Banquet on Friday, April 22, 2016 at 5:30 in the Taylor Murphy Building. 

Keynote address by Kendra DeHart
"El Paso's Chinese in the Era of Exclusion: Settlement and Resistance in a Border Community, 1881-1922"

$20 per person and $35 for couples
(appetizers, dinner, drinks, and dessert included)

RSVP to Heather Haley by April 15th.

Phi Alpha Theta Logo

Phi Alpha Theta is an international history honor society whose mission is to promote the study of history.

Texas State is home of the Sigma Zeta Chapter, which is open to all students of Texas State who meet the minimum qualifications for entrance into Phi Alpha Theta. Although the Sigma Zeta Chapter will hold its induction ceremony during the Spring semester, we strongly encourage all our members and those who are interested in joining to become involved with our various events held throughout the school year.

Membership Requirements

Undergraduate students must have completed a minimum of 12 semester hours in History, achieve a minimum History GPA of 3.1 and a minimum overall GPA of 3.0. A maximum of 3 credit hours of online, transfer, or AP credits may be applied to the 12 semester hour requirement. Membership is not limited to History majors.