Texas State University Logo
Our Leadership
Our Partners
Apply Now
How to Get Here
Contact Us
Department of Geography
601 University Dr.
San Marcos, Tx 78666
Ph: (512) 245-2762
F: (512) 245-1472
adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Our Leadership


Dr. Larsen 

Dr. Robert D. Larsen

Program Director

Dr. Larsen is the founder and director of the GPP. He is an award-winning academic with over 35 years of teaching experience. During this time he also was a planning/management consultant on many significant public and private projects. He has also spent several years serving as an elected official and in other public sector capacities. As director of GPP, he ensures that the work exceeds clients' goals and industry standards.


Dr. Stephenson


Dr. Ronald J. Stephenson

Assistant Program Director

Dr. Stephenson has been with the GPP since its inception with responsibilities in all aspects of project management and administration.

Dr. Vaughan

Dr. James Vaughan

TPDES Technical Supervisor

Dr. Vaughan has also been with the GPP since its inception and has 17 years of teaching, research, supervisory and planning experience.