Texas State University Logo
Banner Image
J.C.Kellam 880
Office Hours: Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm (6:00 pm on meeting days)

Faculty Senate Meeting Information

Henrietta Avent Faculty Senate Meeting Room

Texas State Links

External Links

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Nontenure Line Faculty Committee

Comprised of two appointed representatives and two alternate members from the Colleges of Applied Arts, Business Administration, Education, Fine Arts & Communication, Health Professions, Liberal Arts, and Science & Engineering, the Nontenure Line Faculty Committee is charged to ensure that non-tenured and non tenure-track faculty have a means to express their interests and concerns directly to the Faculty Senate. The committee meets twice a month during long semesters and monthly during the summer.

Makes recommendations to the Senate on issues and policies that impact faculty who are not tenured or on tenure-track. A committee liaison will be appointed by the senate to represent each department/school not represented by a committee member or alternate member.

Committee Membership

2014-2015 Members

Nontenure Line Faculty Committee College Term Exp Email
Dr. Pat Gibson Applied Arts 2016 pg12@txstate.edu
Mr. Andrew Marks Applied Arts 2015 am27@txstate.edu
Dr. Yvonne Eixmann Business 2016 YE02@txstate.edu
Ms. Diane Eure Business 2015 db01@txstate.edu
Dr. Jo Beth Oestreich Education 2016 Jo15@txstate.edu
Ms. Britney Webb Education 2015 BW27@txstate.edu
Mr. Brian Johnson Fine Arts and Comm 2016 bj12@txstate.edu
Dr. David Nolan Fine Arts and Comm 2015 dn15@txstate.edu
Dr. Suzanna Okere, Vice Chair Health Professions 2015 SD11@txstate.edu
Ms. Renee Wendel Health Professions 2016 rw18@txstate.edu
Dr. Amy Meeks Liberal Arts 2016 am23@txstate.edu
Ms. Sherri Mora Liberal Arts 2015 SM43@txstate.edu
Ms. Katharine Salzmann Library 2015 ks31@txstate.edu
Ms. Glynda Betros Science and Engineering 2016 GB14@txstate.edu
Dr. Wendi David Science and Engineering 2015 WD11@txstate.edu
Dr. Vedaraman Sriraman, Chair Vice Chair, Faculty Senate 2015 Vs04@txstate.edu
Nontenure Line Faculty Committee Liaisons Department Term Exp Email
Ms. Maureen Lemke Biology 2016 ML43
Ms. Jennifer Krou CIS and Quantitative Methods 2015 JLK132
Ms. Sue Stewart Communication Studies 2016 SS33
Dr. Lee-Song Koh Computer Science 2016 lk04
Ms. Lillie Cogswell Criminal Justice 2015 lc49
Ms. Laura Duhon Curriculum and Instruction 2016 LD11
Ms. BJ Spencer Engineering Technology 2015 bs39
Ms. Amanda Meyer English 2016 ALM5
Dr. Elizabeth Russell Family and Consumer Sciences 2016 ER15
Mr. Sherwood Bishop Finance and Economics 2016 SB38
Ms. Diane Dolezel Health Information Management 2016 DD30
Dr. Shannon Duffy History 2015 sd22
Mr. Ken Murdock Marketing 2016 km54
Ms. Emily Harrington Modern Languages 2016 EZ11
TBN Music 2016
Dr. Susan England Nursing 2016 SE18
Ms. Binita Mehta Philosophy 2015 bvm6
Dr. Susan Holtz Physics 2016 SLH245
Ms. Sharon Armstead Respiratory Care 2016 sva10
Ms. Kay Newling Sociology 2016 KN18
Ms. Shay Hartung-Ishii Theatre and Dance 2016 SI10