Texas State University Logo
Banner Image
J.C.Kellam 880
Office Hours: Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm (6:00 pm on meeting days)

Faculty Senate Meeting Information

Henrietta Avent Faculty Senate Meeting Room

Texas State Links

External Links

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

April 9, 2008 Minutes

Members present:  Senators Stone, Bond, Feakes, Hazlewood, Hindson, Hurt, McGee, McKinney, Meek, Melzer, Ogletree, Shah, Wilson, Winek


Guests: Mary Dichard, University Star



Meeting called to order at 4:00.


Faculty Development Leave Applicants:  The entire meeting was devoted to hearing applicants for Faculty Development Leaves.  Candidates are:

  • Dr. Jennifer Forrest, Modern Languages
  • Dr. Lee Williams, Communication Studies
  • Dr. Janet Payne, Finance & Economics
  • Dr. Kevin Lewis, Chemistry & Biochemistry
  • Dr. Cynthia Opheim, Political Science
  • Dr. Vivek Shah, CIS & QMST
  • Dr. Cliff Ronan, English
  • Dr. Ram Sanmugam, Health Administration
  • Dr. Chris Nice, Biology
  • Dr. Joni Charles, Finance & Economics
  • Dr. Jack Laumer, Music
  • Dr. Maria Czyzewska, Psychology