Texas State University Logo
Banner Image
P. O. Box 270772
San Diego, CA 92198-2776
858-231-0048 Phone
info@cpmconsortium.org
www.cpmconsortium.org

Resources

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Members

Accredited and Active Members

(last updated 9/23/2013)

Click on State Name to go to their website.


Alabama

(Accredited 1989, Continued Accreditation 2009)

Leslie A. Meadows
Auburn University at Montgomery
Alabama Training Institute
400 South Union Street, Suite 100
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone:  334.244.3051
Fax:  334.244.3066
Email:  lmeadows@ati.aum.edu


Arizona

(Accredited 1979, Continued Accreditation 2011)

Sally Manatt
Bob Ramsey Executive Education Program
Arizona State University
502 E. Monroe, Suite 105
Phoenix, AZ 85004
Phone:  602.496.1303
Fax:  602.496.1304
Email: manatt@asu.edu

Hector Zelaya
Bob Ramsey Executive Education Program
Arizona State University
502 E. Monroe, Suite 105
Phoenix, AZ 85004
Phone:  602.496.1308
Fax:  602.496.1304
Email:  hector.zelaya@asu.edu


Arkansas

(Accredited 1991, Continued Accreditation 2011)

Jolie Busby
Arkansas Public Administration Consortium
UALR Ross Hall 634
2801 South University
Little Rock, AR 72204-1099
Phone:  501.569.8469
Fax:  501.569.3021
Email: jbusby@ualr.edu

James Fisher, MPA
Arkansas CPM Program Coordinator
Arkansas Public Administration Consortium
UALR Ross Hall 634
2801 South University
Little Rock, AR 72204-1099
Phone:  501.569.3090
Email: jcfisher@ualr.edu


California

(Accredited 2007, Continued Accreditation 2012)

Sommer Kehrli
The Centre for Organization Effectiveness
La Jolla Village Professional Center
8950 Villa La Jolla Drive, Suite A204
La Jolla, California 92037
Phone:  858.534.9142
Fax:  858.534.9147
Email:  skehrli@tcfoe.com

Keren Stashower
10293 Rue Cannes
San Diego, CA 92131
Phone:  858.566.2575
Fax:  858.566.3511
Email:  kstash@san.rr.com


Colorado

(Accredited 2010)

Benoy Jacob
Buechner Institute for Governance
University of Colorado Denver
P.O. Box 173364
Denver, CO 80217-3364
Phone:  303.315.2990
Fax:  303.315.2229
Email: benoy.jacob@ucdenver.edu

Randy Harrison
Buechner Institute for Governance
University of Colorado Denver
P.O. Box 173364
Denver, CO 80217-3364
Phone:  303.503.6304
Fax:  303.315.2229
Email: rwharrison@comcast.net

Additional Contacts


District of Columbia

(Accredited 1998, Continued Accreditation 2008)

Cheryl Robertson
Government of the District of Columbia
DCHR Workforce Development Administration
441 Fourth Street, N.W., Suite 850 N
Washington, DC 20001
Phone:  202.442.9624
Fax:  202.727.1744
Email:  cheryl.robertson@dc.gov

Ina Gjikondi
Center for Excellence in Public Leadership
George Washington University
2033 K. Street, NW, Suite 240
Washington, DC 20052
Phone:  202.994.5313
Fax:  202.994.5389
Email:  gjikondi@gwu.edu

Additional Contacts


Florida

(Accredited 1980, Continued Accreditation 2010)

Dan Vicker
Florida Center for Public Management
Florida State University
Suite 4600 City Centre
227 North Bronough Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone:  850.570.6861
Fax:  850.644.0152
Email:  dvicker@admin.fsu.edu

Ben Green
Florida Center for Public Management
Florida State University
Suite 4600 City Centre
227 North Bronough Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone:  850.597.1086
Fax:  850.644.0152
Email: bgreen@admin.fsu.edu


Idaho

(Accredited 2003; Continued Accreditation 2012)

Heather Luchte
Director, information & Perormance Management
Professional-technical Education
650 W. State Street
Boise, Idaho, 83720-0095
Phone:  208.429.5512
Fax:  208.334.2365
Email: heather.luchte@pte.idaho.gov

Amanda Howes
Division of Professional-Technical Education
State of Idaho
650 W. State Street
Boise, Idaho, 83720-0095
Phone:  208.429.5519


Illinois

(Accredited 2008; Continued Accreditation 2013)

Lorena Johnson
Institute for Legal and Policy Studies
University of Illinois at Springfield
One University Plaza, MS PAC 451
Springfield, IL 62703-5407
Phone:  217.206.6079
Fax:  217.206.7397
Email:  ljohn04s@uis.edu

David Racine
Institute for Legal and Policy Studies
University of Illinois at Springfield
One University Plaza, MS PAC 451
Springfield, IL 62703-5407
Phone: 
Email: draci2@uis.edu


Indiana

(Accredited 2011)

Charles Taylor
Ball State University
Political Science Department
Muncie, IN 47306
Phone:  765.285.8794
FAX: 765.285.5345
Email:  cdtaylor@bsu.edu

Ray Scheele
Ball State University
Bowen Center for Public Affairs
Muncie, IN 47306
Phone:  765.285.8784
Email:  rscheele@bsu.edu


Iowa

(Accredited 2003; Continued Accreditation 2008, 2013)

Jeff Panknen, CPM
Hoover Building
1305 E. Walnut
Des Moines, IA 50319-0150
Phone:  515.281.6368
Fax:  515.242.6450
Email:  jeff.panknen@iowa.gov


Kansas

(Accredited 1993, Continued Accreditation 2008, 2013)

Terri Callahan
Public Management Center
University of Kansas
1445 Jayhawk Blvd, 4060 Wescoe Hall
Lawrence, KS  66045
Phone:  785.864.6864
Fax:  785.864.5208
Email:  tcallahan@ku.edu

Noel Rasor
Public Management Center
University of Kansas
1445 Jayhawk Blvd, 4060 Wescoe Hall
Lawrence, KS  66045
Phone:  785.296.2353
Fax:  785.864.5208
Email:  nrasor@ku.edu


Maryland

(2005; Active 2010, Accredited 2013)
Mentor State:  Wisconsin

Ann Cotten
Schaefer Center for Public Policy
University of Baltimore
1420 N. Charles Street
Liberal Arts & Policy Building, 5th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone:  410.837.6185
Fax:  410.837.6175
Email:  acotten@ubalt.edu

Mary Lovegrove
Schaefer Center for Public Policy
University of Baltimore
1420 N. Charles Street
Liberal Arts & Policy Building, 5th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone:  410.837.6234
Fax:  410.837.6185
Email: mlovegrove@ubalt.edu


Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments

(Accredited 2003; Continued Accreditation 2009)

Imelda Roberts
Metro. Washington Council of Governments
777 North Capitol Street, NE, Suite 300
Washington, DC 20002-4239
Phone:  202.962.3240
Fax:  202.962.3715
Email:  iroberts@mwcog.org

Janet Ernst, CPM
Metro. Washington Council of Governments
777 North Capital Street, NE, Suite 300
Washington, DC 20002-4239
Phone:  202.962.3228
Fax:  202.962.3201
Email:  jernst@mwcog.org


Michigan

(Accredited 2009)

Monica Reyes
Office of Continuing Education
Saginaw Valley State University
7400 Bay Road
University Center, MI 48710
Phone:  989.964.7489
Fax:  989.964.2656
Email:  mbreyes@svsu.edu


Mississippi

(Accredited 1993, Continued Accreditation 2008, 2013)

Shondra Houseworth, CPM
Office of Workforce Development
210 East Capitol Street, Suite 800
Jackson, MS 39201
Phone:  601.359.2715
Fax:  601.359.2717
Email: shondra.houseworth@mspb.ms.gov

Jan Sims,CPLP
Office of Workforce Development
210 East Capitol Street, Suite 800
Jackson, MS 39201
Phone:  601.359.2718
Email:  jan.sims@mspb.ms.gov


Missouri

(Accredited 2010)

Rayanna L. Anderson
Management Development Institute
Missouri State University
405 N. Jefferson Ave.
Springfield, MO 65806
Phone:  417.836.2615
Fax:  4
17.836.2614
Email:
RAnderson@missouristate.edu


Nebraska

(Accredited 2008, Continued Accreditation 2013)

Ellen Freeman-Wakefield
School of Public Administration
University of Nebraska Omaha
6001 Dodge Street
Omaha, NE 68182-0276
Phone:  402.553.3097
Fax:  402.554.2682
Email: efreemanwakefield@unomaha.edu
 
Mary R. Hamilton
School of Public Administration
University of Nebraska Omaha
6001 Dodge Street
Omaha, NE 68182-0276
Phone:  402.315.9509
Fax:  402.554.2682
Email:  mary.hamilton@cox.net

Additional Contacts


Nevada

(Accredited 2005; Continued Accreditation 2010)

Patricia Hoppe
Nevada State Department of Personnel
555 E. Washington Avenue, Suite 1500
Las Vegas, NV 89101-1046
Phone:  702.486.2928
Fax:  702.486.2661
Email:  phoppe@admin.nv.gov


New Hampshire

(Accredited 1998, Continued Accreditation 2008, 2013)

Kate McGovern
Bureau of Education and Training
Division of Personnel
State House Annex
School Street
Concord, NH 03301
Phone:  603.271.1429
Fax:  603.271.1422
Email:  mary.mcgovern@nh.gov

Dennis Martino
Bureau of Education and Training
Division of Personnel
State House Annex
School Street
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603.271.2793
Fax:  603.271.1422
Email: dennis.martino@nh.gov


New Jersey

(Accredited 1984, Continued Accreditation 2010)

Wayne Jeter
NJ Civil Service Commission
Division of Administration and Training
PO Box 311
Trenton, NJ 08625-0311
Phone:  609.777.1558
Fax:  609.984.4081
Email: wayne.jeter@csc.state.nj.us

Ingrid Castillo-Renderos, MPA
Certified Public Manager Program (CPM)
Rutgers University
School of Public Affairs and Administration
111 Wsahington Street, Room 310
Newark, NJ 07102
Phone:  973.353.3979
Fax:  973.353.5907
Email: icastill@newark.rutgers.edu


New Mexico

(Accredited 2011)

Mary De Lorenzo
The NM Edge
4001 Office Court Drive, Ste. 308
New Mexico State University
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone:  505.424.0744
Fax:  505.983.4636
Email:  marydelo@nmsu.edu

Marc Legarreta
The NM Edge
4001 Office Court Drive, Ste. 308
New Mexico State University
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone:  575.646.5424
Email:  mlegarre@nmsu.edu


North Carolina

(Accredited 1988, Continued Accreditation 2012)

Kathleen Parker
Learning and Development Division
Personnel Development Center
1333 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1333
Phone:  919.733.8333
Fax:  919.733.8359
Email: kathleen.parker@osp.nc.gov

Paula Kikulinski
Learning and Development Division
Personnel Development Center
1333 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1333
Phone:  919.733.8343
Email:  paula.kukulinski@osp.nc.gov


Ohio

(Accredited 2000; Continued Accreditation 2011)

Tamara Henderson
Office of Learning and Prof. Dev.
State of Ohio
330 E. Broad St.
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone:  614.644.0956
Email: tamara.henderson@das.ohio.gov

Robert Cooperman
Office of Learning and Prof. Dev.
State of Ohio
330 E. Broad St.
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone:  614.995.1200
Email:  robert.cooperman@das.ohio.gov

Additional Contacts


Oklahoma

(Accredited 1988, Continued Accreditation 2008, 2013)

Joyce E. Smith, CPM
Office of State Finance
Division of Human Capital Management
2101 N. Lincoln, Room G-41
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-4904
Phone:  405.522.3617
Fax:  405.522.1752
Email:  joyce.smith@omes.ok.gov

Lisa Fortier
Office of State Finance
Division of Human Capital Management
2101 N. Lincoln, Room G-41
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-4904
Phone:  405.521.6345
Fax:  405.524.6942
Email:  lisa.fortier@omes.ok.gov
 


Pennsylvania

(Accredited 2012)

Victor DeSantis
Millersville University
PO Box 1002
Millersville, PA 17551
Phone:  717.872.3099
Email: victor.desantis@millersville.edu

Cheryl L. Batdorf, D.B.A., Associate Dean
College of Graduate & Professional Studies
Millersville University
PO Box 1002
Millersville, PA 17551-0302
Phone:  717.871.2053
Fax:  717.872.3453
Email: jan.sims@mspb.ms.gov

Additional Contacts


South Carolina

(Accredited 1996, Continued Accreditation 2011)

Stephanie Duncan
Human Resources Division
8301 Parklane Road, Suite A 220
Columbia, SC 29223
Phone:  803.896.5026
Fax:  803.896.5050
Email:  sduncan@ohr.sc.gov


Texas

(Accredited 1996, Continued Accreditation 2011)

Howard Balanoff
William P. Hobby Center for Public Service
Political Science Department
Texas State University
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666-4616
Phone:  512.245.3453
Fax:  512.331.7293
Email:  hb02@txstate.edu

Marilyn Balanoff
William P. Hobby Center for Public Service
Office of Continuing Education
Political Science Department
Texas State University
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666-4616
Phone:  512.245.3453
Fax:  512.331.7293
Email:  mb39@txstate.edu


U.S. Virgin Islands

(Active 2009)
Mentor State:  Wisconsin

Kenneth Hermon
Division of Personnel
3438 Kronprindsens Gade
GERS Building, 3rd Floor
St. Thomas, VI 00802
Phone:  340.774.8588
Fax:  340.714.5040
Email:  dopstt@viaccess.net

Haldane Davies
Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment
University of the Virgin Islands
#2 John Brewer's Bay
St. Thomas, VI 00802-9990
Phone:  340.693.1004
Fax:  340.693.1005
Email:  hdaves@uvi.edu


Utah

(Accredited 1989, Continued Accreditation 2009)

Sherry Saracino, CPM
Dept. of Human Resource Management
State of Utah
Room #2120, State Office Bldg.
P.O. Box 141531
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1531
Phone:  801.538.3488
Fax:  801.538.3081
Email:  ssaracino@utah.gov

Rick Hughes
Dept. of Human Resource Management
State of Utah
Room #2120, State Office Bldg.
P.O. Box 141531
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1531
Email:  rhughes@utah.gov


Vermont

(2010, Active 2012, Accredited 2013)
Mentor State: Illinois

Rose A. Gowdey
DHR – Div. for Workforce Development
State of Vermont
439 Industrial Lane
Berlin, VT 05620
Phone: 802.828.2930
Fax: 802.828.2809
Email: rose.gowdey@state.vt.us

Wisconsin

(Accredited 1993, Continued Accreditation 2007)

Robbi Dreifuerst
UW-Madison
21 N. Park Street, 7th Floor
Madison, WI 53715-1218
Phone:  608.262.3830
Fax:  608.265.4555
Email:  rdreifuerst@dcs.wisc.edu


Wyoming

(Accredited 2010)

Maryellen Tast
Business Training & Workforce Development
Laramie County Community College
1400 East College Drive
Cheyenne, WY 82007
Phone:  307.778.1146
Email:  mtast@lccc.wy.edu
 
Veronica Pedersen
Workforce & Community Development
Laramie County Community College
1400 East College Drive
Cheyenne, WY 82007
Phone:  307.778.1356

Ex-Officio-President of the American Academy of Certified Public Managers

President: (two votes on Consortium matters)

Mitchell Stern
President, AACPM
P. O. Box 5
Verona, NJ 07044
Phone:  973.219.0422
Email:  msternnj@gmail.com

Julie Felice
Liason
5752 Blake Drive
Taylorville, UT 84129-1936
Phone:  8019666628
Email:  julie.felice@imail.org


Associate Members and Inactive Members


Alaska

(Accredited 1997, Continued Accreditation 2007, Inactive 2013)

Juella Sparks
Cooperative Extension Service
University of Alaska Fairbanks
308 Tanana Loop, Room 101
P.O. Box 756180
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6180
Phone:  907.474.7115
Fax:  907.474.2631
Email:  juella.sparks@alaska.edu

Fred Schlutt
Cooperative Extension Service
University of Alaska Fairbanks
308 Tanana Loop, Room 101
P.O. Box 756180
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6180
Phone:  907.474.7246
Fax:  907.474.6971
Email:  fred.schlutt@alaska.edu


Massachusetts

(2009, 2011, 2013)
Mentor State: Kansas

Jodie Koretski
Political Science Department
Bridgewater State University
180 Summer Street
Bridgewater, MA 02325
Phone:  401.932.6099
Fax: 508.531.6186
Email: jkluver@bridgew.edu

Deniz Leuenberger
Political Science Department
Bridgewater State University
180 Summer Street
Bridgewater, MA 02325
Phone:  508.531.6125
Email: dleuenberger@bridgew.edu


Montana

(2013)
Mentor State: Nebraska

Patrick B. Edgar, DPA
Department of Administration
State of Montana
Mitchell Building, 125 N Roberts Street
PO Box 200108
Helena MT 59620-0108
Phone:  406.444.2607
Email:  pedgar@mt.gov


Tennessee

(2012)
Mentor State: Indiana

Gary Peevely, EdD
Center for Effective Leadership
Institute for Public Service
University of Tennessee
105 Student Services Building
Knoxville, TN 37996-0213
Phone: 865.974.6689
Fax: 865.974.1528
Email: gary.peevely@tennessee.edu


Virginia

(2013)
Mentor State: Texas

Paul L. Posner
Director, Centers on the Public Service
George Mason University
3434 N. Washington Blvd, Room 5046
MSN 6B7
Arlington, VA 22201
Phone: 703.993.3957
Email: pposner@gmu.edu

Anthony H. Griffin
George Mason University
3434 N. Washington Blvd, Room 5046
MSN 6B7
Arlington, VA 22201
Phone: 703.993.8004
Email: agriff11@gmu.edu


Washington

(2012)
Mentor State: Arizona

Lisa Reeves
KeyBank Professional Development Center
University of Washington Tacoma
1900 Commerce St. Box 358443
Tacoma WA 98402
Phone: 253.692.4604
Email: reevesl@u.washington.edu

Kathleen L. Beaumont
KeyBank Professional Development Center
University of Washington Tacoma
1900 Commerce St. Box 358443
Tacoma WA 98402
Phone: 253.692.4682
Email: beaumont@uw.edu