Texas State University Logo
Banner Image
William P. Hobby
Center for Public Service
Department of Political Science
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666
phone - 512.245.3453
fax - 512.245.7815

CPM Resources

Online Resources

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

2014 Graduations


Texas State University’s
William P. Hobby Center for Public Service
Conducts Certified Public Manager (CPM) Program Graduation
At the Texas Capitol
June 9, 2014

30 New CPM Graduates Recognized

Dr. Howard R. Balanoff


Texas State University’s William P. Hobby Center for Public Service graduated thirty-three new Texas Certified Public Managers at the Texas State Capitol on Monday June 9, 2014. The CPM graduates and their families came from CPM Programs at the following locations: San Marcos, Round Rock, Arlington, Houston, and Nacogdoches Texas. The graduates participated in CPM Programs offered by the following universities, Texas State, Stephen F. Austin, Sam Houston, and The University of Houston.
The CPM graduation speaker, Brenda Eivens, the City Manager of Cedar Park, Texas, related that the best places to live don’t “just happened” but are characterized by public leadership and employees that truly care about serving every citizen and visitor.  By achieving the CPM, graduates have demonstrated that they have that deep desire to serve with excellence. Ms. Eivens graduated from Texas State University with a Master of Public Administration and has served as Cedar Park City Manager since 1996.

The June 2014 Graduates are listed below by University and CPM Program Location

Texas State University San Marcos:
Alice Rocha, Indira Rodriquez

Texas State University Round Rock:
Tammer Elshahed, Dolores Hobbs, Nanette Ann McCartan

Texas State University Arlington:
Joseph Florentino, Matthew Garrett, Greg Petrey, Steven Santos

Sam Houston State University, Houston:
Raymond Cooper, Kathryn Dianne Liberto, Andre Mitchell, Ursula A. Norman, JoAnne W. Perry, Aricia J. Robinson, Suzanne St. Michael, Justin Taylor, Raymond Tuttoilmondo, Kimberly Ann Vaughn, Modeane M. Walker, Allan Dwayne Warren

University of Houston, Houston:
Tim Buck, Michael L. Kinlaw, Sarah Werner Korpita, Jill Matzig, David J. Oyler

Stephen F. Austin State University:
Lonny Jack Cluck, Olivia A. King, James T. Perry, Ana I. Mendoza Sanchez

Dr. Howard R. Balanoff is the William P. Hobby Professor of Public Service at Texas State University. He is also the Director of the Texas Certified Public Manager (CPM) Program. He can be reached at hb02@txstate.edu or 512/245-345. Additional information about the William P. Hobby Center for Public Service and the Texas Certified Public Manager (CPM) Program can be found at www.txstate.edu/cpm

June 2014 Graduation Photos

Graduation speaker Brenda Eivens, City Manager of Cedar Park TX

Play Video