Skip to Content

Program: Schedule of Events

50th Anniversary Commemoration

November 4, 2015  |  1:00-5:30 p.m.
Albert B. Alkek Teaching Theater

Schedule of Events

1:00 p.m.  |  Keynote Speaker

Philo Hutcheson
Professor, Department of Educational Leadership, Policy, and Technology Studies
University of Alabama

2:15 p.m.  |  Policy Issues Panel

Mary Brennan | Moderator
Chair, Department of History
Texas State University

Ray Marshall
Professor Emeritus, The Lyndon B. Johnson School of Public Affairs
The University of Texas at Austin

Michael A. Olivas
Director, Institute for Higher Education Law and Governance
University of Houston

Julie Leininger Pycior
Professor, Department of History
Manhattan College, Bronx, New York

3:45 p.m.  |  Remembrance Panel

Light Cummins | Moderator
Professor, Department of History
Austin College, Sherman, Texas

Lillian Dees
Senior Lecturer, Department of Sociology
Texas State University

Mel Ferrari
Talent Program Coordinator
KIPP Houston Public Schools

Ron Johnson
Assistant Professor, Department of History
Texas State University

4:45 p.m.  |  Closing Remarks and Reception

For more information or if you require accommodations, contact the Dean of Students Office: email or call 512.245.5322.

« Back to event homepage